We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Robeen House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Robeen House
Ranked #13 of 140 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here recently and it is the perfect location for Killarney town and Muckross Park. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the power shower was fantastic.The host Bernice was so friendly and welcoming and really looked after us during our stay.The breakfast in the tastefully decorated dining room was delicious.We will definately be returning here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ness97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robeenhouse, Owner at Robeen House, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
A sincere 'thank you' for taking the time to write and post such a wonderful review of your stay here with us on Trip Advisor. We are very grateful to you. It was a pleasure looking after you both, and hope we will have the chance to take care of you again in the near future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    24
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
105
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Robeen House is a wonderful B&B. The owners were so nice and helpful and really made us feel at home during our stay. Robeen House is right on the main road, so very easy to access, and nice and close to the Torc waterfall. Got a full Irish breakfast and it was delicious

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robeenhouse, Owner at Robeen House, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you so much for the super review here on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your taking the time and making the effort to write it and post it up. It was a pleasure to look after you and hope that you will make a return visit again in the very near future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I went on holiday in celebration of our 3 year anniversary for a tour of Ireland. One of our stops was the Robeen House. The rooms at the Robeen House were beautiful and the beds were quite comfortable. Our hostess was delightful to speak to and the breakfast was the best during our entire trip (which says a lot because all of the breakfasts we had were top notch!). The B&B is walking distance to the center of the town and quite literally next door to two great pubs! If ever we were to find ourselves traveling through Killarney again, the Robeen House would for certain be our first choice!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCorcoran86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robeenhouse, Manager at Robeen House, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic review , it really was our pleasure to take care of you both while you toured our beautiful Killarney and its surrounds , it would be our pleasure to welcome you ( and maybe an extra passenger ):) back to Robeen House sometime in the near future , good luck to you both .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We are just back from a perfect 2 night stay at Robeen House. The family hosting us were so welcoming and accommodating, we wanted for nothing. The rooms were comfortable and very big and a cot was provided for our baby. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. It was so quiet and peaceful. The location was great. Our stay was just wonderful. Thanks to Bernice & all at Robeen.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elleor126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robeenhouse, Owner at Robeen House, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review we really appreciate it , it truly was our pleasure to take care of you both and your beautiful daughter , we hope you will return again very soon to Robeen House so as we can repeat your experience in Killarney and our countryside .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

stayed here for 3 nights, real home from home. had my 9 yr old daughter with me, who really enjoyed Bernice's breakfast. spotless, comfortable stay.very helpful friendly staff,early morning starts weren't a problem.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dee704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robeenhouse, Owner at Robeen House, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review we really appreciate it , it truly was our pleasure to take care of you both , and hope you will return again very soon to Robeen House .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

A warm, friendly greeting from Bernice, a most gracious hostess; assistance booking a train ticket to Dublin for the next day; a fabulous clean shower with plentiful hot water and super pressure; a delightful filling breakfast with the surprise addition of peanut butter for a starved Canadian; time for enjoyable conversation with a solo traveler; great location only a few minutes walking to town centre and Killarney National Park; comfortable reading chairs in the room ... Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpw1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robeenhouse, Owner at Robeen House, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you so much for the fantastic review - we really and truly appreciate it.

We're delighted that you enjoyed your evening with us, and we hope we played our small part in adding to your list of happy Irish memories!

Thank you again for the wonderful review and if you ever make it back to Ireland, well you know exactly where we are!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Robeen House has it all- great location, comfortable and spacious room, great breakfasts. Berniece was a fabulous host. Walking distance to town and also to Killarney Park, Muckross Manor. Highly recommend!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rocmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 38 in Killarney
733 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,166 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#2 of 38 in Killarney
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 38 in Killarney
1,248 reviews
0.0 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#8 of 140 in Killarney
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robeen House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robeen House

Property: Robeen House
Address: Robeen House Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Robeen House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Robeen House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing