We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Irish hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Robeen House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Robeen House
Ranked #13 of 145 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Meleka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Real Irish hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed with Bernice and her lovely family for a long weekend. It was a great experience. Bernice is an outstanding hostess. The rooms are gorgeous and the beds are the most comfortable that I have ever slept in! The breakfast is exceptional with cereals, fruits and the traditional Irish breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend Robeen house to all travelers.

Room Tip: Choose one overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cailindeas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    24
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
104
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venray, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights, Bernice is a very nice and helpfull host
and the rooms are comfortable.
We where with 4 adults starting the Kerry way walk, the boottrip was wonderfull
before we started the first part of our hiking

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miepderooij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Situated @ walking distance from town centre,public transport and actually on the Ring of Kerry (car) / Kerry Way (hiking) route, this place deserves maximum points. To start with, the rooms are spacious & comfortable, there's good wifi. The host, Bernice, is very nice - one gets a royal welcome. I felt immediately at home and felt very comfortable with the host. In a 10 day period I visited this place twice, upon starting & finishing the Kerry Way hiking route. The second welcome was even better, the host remembering details from my first visit. I felt, again, at home. If visiting Killarney, doing the Kerry Way or Ring of Kerry, this is definately the place to stay.
Kind regards, Tim Peeters MD, the Netherlands

Room Tip: there's a room suitable for the disabled on the ground floor w/ toilet bars and walk-in shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was our only stop in Killarney for 3 nights. The location was perfect. We could walk to town and drive quickly to Muckross house. There is ample parking in the front and the location is on the corner making it easy to access the city and Muckross house area. The family was very friendly and informative. The breakfast was exactly what we ordered with the best mushrooms to date. The home is updated and my shower was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmorrisbanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed here one night after spending the day into the surrounding mountains. I was welcomed like an old friend and looked after like royalty! I arrived with piles of wet gear which was kindkly taken from me to be dried over night. My room was comfortable and the location was ideal to wander into the town for an evening meal. I would recommend this place to everyone and certainly will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrwhoruhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robeenhouse, Manager at Robeen House, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review here on Trip advisor , it really was our pleasure to take care of you , and hope the rain and the drenching you got will not put you off returning to our beautiful Killarney , we look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here recently and it is the perfect location for Killarney town and Muckross Park. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the power shower was fantastic.The host Bernice was so friendly and welcoming and really looked after us during our stay.The breakfast in the tastefully decorated dining room was delicious.We will definately be returning here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ness97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robeenhouse, Owner at Robeen House, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
A sincere 'thank you' for taking the time to write and post such a wonderful review of your stay here with us on Trip Advisor. We are very grateful to you. It was a pleasure looking after you both, and hope we will have the chance to take care of you again in the near future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Robeen House is a wonderful B&B. The owners were so nice and helpful and really made us feel at home during our stay. Robeen House is right on the main road, so very easy to access, and nice and close to the Torc waterfall. Got a full Irish breakfast and it was delicious

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robeenhouse, Owner at Robeen House, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you so much for the super review here on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your taking the time and making the effort to write it and post it up. It was a pleasure to look after you and hope that you will make a return visit again in the very near future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Killarney Lodge
Killarney Lodge
#7 of 145 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.0 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#8 of 145 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robeen House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robeen House

Property: Robeen House
Address: Robeen House Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Robeen House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Robeen House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing