We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingfisher Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dunloe(Beaufort)
US$295
US$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$232
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$234
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$431
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
US$274
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Randles Hotel(Killarney)
US$270
US$264
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
203
56
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
56
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkb bring of kerrya great place to stayprivate parkinggreat hoststhe ground floorgood sizethree nightsbed was comfortablecomfortable staytown centreexcellent stayporridgetrain stationhome away from homekillarney national park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This B and B is fantastic! The breakfast is very good, the rooms are large and nice, the owners are very much friendly!! Thank you for the good esperience in Killarney! Elisabetta and Fabrizio from Italy

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Elisabetta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Ann and Donal were gracious and excellent hosts. Kingfisher Lodge is by far the best place to stay in Killarney. The lodge was beautiful and the breakfast each morning was simply the best. We cannot wait to return. -Mr. And Mrs. Danny Gordon

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dannyg234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We arrived at Kingfisher on a Wednesday evening without a reservation. We gave it a try based on its good TripAdvisor ratings. It also seemed to be in a good location, convenient to the shops and pubs of Kilarney but not right in the middle of everything. We ended up staying two nights and it proved to be our best B&B experience during our 11 day stay in Ireland. On-site parking was a big plus, as parking seemed to otherwise be quite a challenge in Kilarney. We had to move rooms for the second night because Ann and Donal were booked with a tour for the second night . Both rooms that we had, though not fancy, were nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. Our breakfasts both mornings were terrific, especially the crepe-like pancakes. Ann was the consummate B&B hostess. Our first night, she recommended dinner at Bricin, which proved to be one of the finest meals we had during our stay in Ireland. Ann was also very generous in taking time to help us plan our excursions around Kilarney and even made some good suggestions for our travels as we left Kilarney. There is a dizzying array of B&B options in Kilarney and we were fortunate to land where we did.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AkrontravelerAkron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Was a quaint little B&B. Clean room, friendly owners, comfy bed with updated decor. Came with breakfast - nothing fancy, just simple stuff.

Walk to main town is a bit longer than 4 minutes. Was more like 10. Town is nice with fun pubs.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lurch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in October. This is a charming B&B in Killarney. The owners were very charming and great hosts. Rooms were very clean, spacious and had a lovely comfortable bed. Nice clean modern bathrooms. Staying here was like being in your own home. There was a good choice for breakfast. Good location in walking distance to the centre of Killarney. I would recommend and would definitely stay here again if in Killarney.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaylene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews