We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Noraville House B&B
Nearby Hotels
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$231
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ross(Killarney)
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Heights Hotel Killarney(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$233
US$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$427
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
58
19
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
19
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring of kerrywithin easy walking distancebed was comfortableshort walkclose to townbreakfast was deliciousdingle peninsulavisiting killarneystayed nightseugene
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Great host, spotless clean room, superb breakfast & good value. Could not have asked for more

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sybaris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Noraville is a delightful bed and breakfast in Killarney. It is an easy walk to the town and the host Eugene was amazing. We stayed for two nights and the second morning had to leave early for a train. Not only did Eugene get up to wake us up but he made us a full breakfast 2 hours before the usual time. We had randomly ended up here on a rail Ireland trip and could not have been happier.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cacrazee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

We have been here twice and found Eugene, the owner, very helpful and hospitable. The breakfasts are very good, and we really liked the location--a very short walk to town, but away from all the noise. We liked that it was in a regular neighborhood and people around us were just going about their daily business. It rained while we were here but a walk from town was no problem, as we had umbrellas. Lots of things to see in the area. We have done the Ring of Kerry tour and the Dingle Peninsula tour, and if I could only choose one, I'd choose the Dingle Peninsula, although both are beautiful. Eugene arranged our tours, which was very helpful, and suggested the best, least expensive way to see the Killarney National Forest for our family group.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timmarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I found Eugene very kind. He picked me up from the station and headed us to the place, suggested us nice things to do and also (as I had to wake up 545 for a marathon) prepared my breakfast in advance! Everything was just perfect.

Only thing, the place is 7min walk from the center so if it rains you want to take a taxi.
As a fussy italian, i would give the irish breakfast a 3/5 points, but thats me :-)

Apart from that, just perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palladius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

The rooms at Noraville house are clean, comfortable, spacious and nicely decorated. The ensuites are also spacious and clean. The breakfast was very nice and the owner Eugene is extremely friendly and helpful. The house is situated in a nice quiet part of Killarney and the town centre is a short (10min) walk away. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jemmadeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews