We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, warm, and and host was amazing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Noraville House B&B
Ranked #40 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Noraville is a delightful bed and breakfast in Killarney. It is an easy walk to the town and the host Eugene was amazing. We stayed for two nights and the second morning had to leave early for a train. Not only did Eugene get up to wake us up but he made us a full breakfast 2 hours before the usual time. We had randomly ended up here on a rail Ireland trip and could not have been happier.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cacrazee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2010

We have been here twice and found Eugene, the owner, very helpful and hospitable. The breakfasts are very good, and we really liked the location--a very short walk to town, but away from all the noise. We liked that it was in a regular neighborhood and people around us were just going about their daily business. It rained while we were here but a walk from town was no problem, as we had umbrellas. Lots of things to see in the area. We have done the Ring of Kerry tour and the Dingle Peninsula tour, and if I could only choose one, I'd choose the Dingle Peninsula, although both are beautiful. Eugene arranged our tours, which was very helpful, and suggested the best, least expensive way to see the Killarney National Forest for our family group.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timmarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I found Eugene very kind. He picked me up from the station and headed us to the place, suggested us nice things to do and also (as I had to wake up 545 for a marathon) prepared my breakfast in advance! Everything was just perfect.

Only thing, the place is 7min walk from the center so if it rains you want to take a taxi.
As a fussy italian, i would give the irish breakfast a 3/5 points, but thats me :-)

Apart from that, just perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palladius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

The rooms at Noraville house are clean, comfortable, spacious and nicely decorated. The ensuites are also spacious and clean. The breakfast was very nice and the owner Eugene is extremely friendly and helpful. The house is situated in a nice quiet part of Killarney and the town centre is a short (10min) walk away. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jemmadeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

We stayed here for one night and got a weird vibe since the moment we arrived. The owner helped take one bag up and then just stared at us to follow him up the stairs. Neither of us had been to a B&B, so we were not sure how this worked!
It was not that clean and had a weird odor. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katcough77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2009

Felt I had to write to say what a wonderful stay we had at Noraville over the New Year.The guesthouse is perfectly situated both for the town and for the magnificent surrounding countryside.We received a wonderful welcome from the owner Eugune and felt at home from the moment we enterered the beautiful guesthouse.To the right of the entrance there is a lovely large lounge ideal to relaxing in after a long day exploring the nearby countryside.The dining room is spacious and an excellent full irish breakfast was served here each morning.Bedrooms were large and beautifully decorated, with very comfortable beds,tea and coffee making facilities and ensuite bathroom.What we loved from the bedroom was the beautiful view of the snowcapped mountains.I noted a downstairs bedroom which would be ideal for the less mobile.There is excellent private car parking and Noraville is on a quiet road so no noise!
The owner Eugune gave us great advice on places to visit and things to do in the area.To summarise we both loved our stay here and would recommend it to anyone visiting killarney and lookin for an excellent place to stay.Great value for money-you wont find better!

Stayed: December 2008
1  Thank readywilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

The pluses: Great location - just minutes from the start of the Ring of Kerry and Killarney National Park. Good Breakfast. Room was a good size & furniture in excellent condition. Bed was comfortable.
The minuses: 1.) Room was very damp and musty smelling. As soon as we opended the door, the smell almost knocked us over. We had to leave the windows open our entire stay, and had to go spend 40 euro on a fan and room deoderizer to air the place out. 2.) Bathroom had no wash cloths, no outlet to plug in curling iron, and no shelf of any type to put cosmetics and other items on while getting ready each morning. I understand that the lack of washcloths and outlets seems to be a European thing, but they should try a litter harder to cater to their clientele.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizardkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.7 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
1.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
604 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Dunloe
The Dunloe
#1 of 1 in Beaufort
707 reviews
0.8 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noraville House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noraville House B&B

Address: Noravilla Saint Margaret's Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £74 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing