We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
333
44
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
44
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade sconesher husbandgreat locationa quiet residential areasmall refrigeratorminute walksatellite tvwithin walking distance to townsingle roomring of kerryporridgeroom was large and comfortableperfect place to stayfront of the housewonderful hostsoff street parkingplenty of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We took Scottish friends of ours to visit Killarney a week ago and I had booked into Algret House. Never having been there before and having stayed in some great B&Bs, I was concerned it wouldn't live up to expectations. I needn't have worried! The accommodation was very clean, roomy and comfortable - more like 4 star than 3. The breakfasts were all hot and cooked to order - congratulations to Greta's hubbie. Greta herself was friendly, helpful and in fact couldn't do enough for us. Our friends were very impressed and we'll definitely be returning. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Our front room had a beautiful view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Fantastic service, delicious breakfast, spotless room and public areas. All this for €50 per room. Greta is an outstanding host, she couldn't have been more helpful. We were looked after incredibly well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I felt guilty leaving this place this morning as I cannot believe it cost just €25 to stay there. It was immaculate. greta couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful and seemed to genuinely want to make sure we were well looked after. I will absolutely be staying here again, cannot recommend it highly enough.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
Thank BannerMan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Amazing service from the moment we arrived, breakfast was delicious, rooms were spotless. No request turned down. Highly recommended. The three stars on the business card don't do it, justice. 5 *****

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Our stay at the Algret House was very nice and Greta made us feel very welcome. Greta's husband appears to be a master craftsman when it comes to woodworking - it is beautiful. Our breakfast was very nice and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HD445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews