We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
334
45
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
45
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade scones her husband great location a quiet residential area small refrigerator minute walk satellite tv within walking distance to town single room ring of kerry porridge room was large and comfortable perfect place to stay front of the house wonderful hosts off street parking plenty of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My sister and I traveled to Ireland with our 4 young adult children. We all loved Algret House. Greta was a wonderful host and made us feel so welcome and gave excellent advice. The rooms were so comfortable and lovely. Great location with a short walk to town. The breakfast was amazing and what GREAT service. I will stay there again!! Our kids loved it too!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcneely53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

The location is perfect as it is only a few minutes away from the center. We've stayed in a 2beds room, 1single and one double. The room was amazingly cosy, clean, and well heated. You have everything in the room (tea,coffee, sugar, kettle). Breakfast in the morning is very good! Home made scones are incredible!! Will definitly go back if i have the occasion!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indimadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

From the moment we entered Algret House we felt like family. Sweet rooms, warm friendly atmosphere, great location. Lovely breakfasts. The town was an easy walk. The National Park worth seeing. Go for it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatnBill204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We booked here because it was walking distance of the city. Our stay proved to be a lot more than just being able to walk to town. Greta is warm, welcoming and very helpful with advice on what to see and where to eat. Our room was large and comfortable, breakfast was good. A lovely B&B and hostess.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandJCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in April 2013.
The room and bathroom was clean and light with a comftable bed. Slept very well every night.
The breakfast was very good and had a choice for everyones taste. You will not leave the table hungry.
The B&B is located 5 minute walk from the city center of Killarney.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews