We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit far, but worth it!”
Review of Falshea House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Falshea House B&B
Ranked #57 of 139 Killarney B&B and Inns
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A bit far, but worth it!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The Falshea is not within walking distance to town center, but a 10-12 Euro cab ride away. The hostess is more than willing to call cabs, offer directions or things to do, or have friendly conversations. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Excellent choice if willing to part form town!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schwas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We spent two weeks traveling in Ireland and stayed at the Falshea House for three nights--Oct. 7, 8 and 9. It was a perfect stay with lovely owners--definitely a 4 star B & B in our opinion. We added an extra star because of the delicious breakfast, the nice clean room with a good view and the warmth of Shelia and Pat. We were treated as special guests. Our stay here was our base for exploring both the Ring of Kerry and the Dingle Peninsula. The traveling advice, the suggestions for restaurants and the help we received when we needed to have some brake repair made this B & B one of the best. We arrived as strangers and left as friends.
Jane and Bob Alter

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I stayed the night of 24 August 2013 at Falshea House B & B. Everything was done very well. The modern facilities are clean as a whistle, spacious, and pleasantly appointed. There was plenty of hot water when it came time for a morning shower. The breakfast was about as perfect as you'll find in an Irish B & B. It is very conveniently located to Killarney off the N22 national road without being in the hubbub of the town itself.

The proprietor was genuinely friendly and helpful...and without a hint of being overly solicitous in a "tourism office trained up sort of way." My friends stayed at another location just down the road and the proprietor there was almost a caricature of a caricature...but that's their review to write and not mine.

Falshea House B&B is very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revcdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Great and cosy B&B; clean, bright, and perfectly equipped room with friendly interior design. Fantastic breakfast with lots of options. Last but not least very friendly and helpful hosts. A wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andichristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healesville, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We came by chance to this lovely B&B. Sheila was immediately welcoming and at ease. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. We had a lovely view to the mtns at the back. Brekkie was one of the best..Sheila goes to much trouble to provide fresh delicious food.
The only request we would have is similar to other Irish places..no one bothers to call you by name which we find rather impersonable...it's not hard to look up a guest's name to call them by name at brekky..a suggestion to improve interactions for all B&B's.
A really great place to stay, great location for travelling the peninsula's.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RodbarryHealesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I have to say my stay at Falshea House was FANTASTIC! My friend and I went to Ireland and mostly stayed in Dublin but we drove out for 4 days around Ireland and stayed at a few B&B's. Although they were all very pleasant and wonderful, Miss Sheila's B&B was one of the top B&B's where we stayed. She was a very pleasant and lovely lady! When we got to the B&B late she showed us to our room. We stayed in March 2013 and it was super cold outside during that time. When we made it to the room, there were heated blankets on the beds and after a very cold day...this was something that was very much appreciated! Around that time, I was starting to come down with a sore throat/partial cold. I asked if she had some salt water so that I could gargle and she happily obliged. She even offered to give me a pack of lozenges which I appreciatively took. Basically, I am just showing you that she cared enough to go out of her way to make us happy and comfortable. The next morning, we ate her amazing breakfast. We got to talk to her some about her family (I'm a really talkative person who loves to make conversation) and mine. Since we only stayed one night, we soon had to say goodbye to her. On our way out, she gave us tips about the area and suggestions about some sight seeing that we wanted to do. She was absolutely fantastic and my friend and I couldn't have picked a more fantastic, clean, and inviting place to stay! When we go to Ireland again one day, my friend and I discussed, that is where we definitely want to stay again! :D

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms on the top floor - back room on the left - you will wake up to beauty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t6j2c0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We chose Falshea B & B by coincidence, but it turned out to be a great choice. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Unlike most B & B we stayed at, Sheila offered a big variety when it came to breakfast, including freshly made fruit salad and home made bread. A special treat for all football fans: The community room had Sky television so that we did not miss a single Champions League game during our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prinzessin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
11.3 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
7.6 mi away
Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
9.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
12.5 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
8.9 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falshea House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falshea House B&B

Property: Falshea House B&B
Address: Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Falshea House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing