We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stag Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
McSorleys Entertainment Venue
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Stag Party”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Bedrooms, very basic two star accommodation. But we paid a very good price for the accommodation so cannot complain.

The rooms have three single beds in each of them so they are catering for stag and Hen parties.

It is in a good location five minute walk from the train station.

It is a late bar with live entertainment. There is a night club located at the back of the venue. There are a number of places to choose from in the area to go eating. Depending on your budget of course. the staff were well mannered and especially the security staff.

I had a good weekend. I would recommend this venue for people in the mood for a party venue or a stag weekend. Their are no frills in the bedrooms at all. But it is great as you have a non stop party venue under the one roof.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILOVEHOLIDAYS2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    9
    4
    1
    9
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2010

went to killarney last wknd 4 a stag nite.we stayed inmcsorleys 4 the sat nite.fine big bar plenty of room.the bedrooms were spacious and very clean.easy acess to and from the bar and niteclub.stones throw from other pubs and restraunts in killarney.lively pub and good music as well'.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekender081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2009

rooms were filthy blood on the bed spreads when we bought this to tha attention of the staff they told us leave them outside our door and they would replace to our horror when we returned very late that night our bedspreads were thrown back into our room the same ones we put out also they were v badly burnt with cigarette burns we couldnt open our bedroom window when we comlpainted we got informed by amember of the staff its not a hotel we are staying!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i would not recommed this HOTEL! to any one .

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Killarney hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cork ireland
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2008

stayed for one night. shocking service had booked by credit card only to be told on arrival they had no record of booking and no rooms left even though the money had been taken from my credit card, had to get my mum to fax them a copy of my bill to prove I had booked while we had to wait with our bags in the bar, amazingly they found a room when I proved i had paid. we were given a room with a broken bathroom, lock a toilet that had not been flushed and no tv or no ironing facilitys. Complained about room and we were treated very rudely by the staff who had a dont really care attitude. I wrote a letter of complaint to the manager but never heard anything back. paid good money for a bad stay

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank luce1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2008

Wasn't really expecting much since it was an entertainment venue firstly and accommodation second.
I was however, pleasantly surprised. Very clean, warm and comfortable. Would recommend staying here to anyone that isn't interested in the Hilton. Sometimes tough to get through to book but if you persist you will get through and it is a great place to stay in the centre of town.

  • Liked — Clean. warm and great value
  • Disliked — Nothing really, you get what you pay for.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rtgooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2007

Just back from a brilliant weekend in Killarney celebrating my future sister in law hen party.
At first we had thought of headin 2 d UK for a trip but with other commitments we decided on Kerry.
Finding somewhere that would accommodate Hen parties isn't too hard in Killarney but one of the group who was from Killarney had told us about a dispute in the local paper there about a hotle which had refused a booking to a stag party recently saying they were full even just before hand after telling d guy dat rooms were available b4 he mentioned it was a stag. that got us worried as we aren't a rowdy group but didn't want 2 b tarnished with the same brush. After we rang the killarney tourist office the lovely girl there gave us numbers of a couple iof hotels which took hen & stag parties. McSorleys was one that a couple of the girls had been to before and since i had a nightclub and a popular busy bar we decided to see if they had availability.

It took a while to get through as we couldn't get an answer by fone until we came across their website which has an online enquiry form u can send off. Got a reply in an hour! This was surprising as we had been ringing earlier dat day and no answer.
the girl (Jen) was really helpful and gave us a great deal of €60 pper person sharing and that included free entry into the nightclub (normally costs between €10-€15)

We arrived as a group of 23. the check in area is in the main bar so i think it was lucky we arrived early as there was 3 staff behind the bar and about 30 ppl plus the band were setting up. everything was handled by a very pleasant guy, think his name was Ray. Just to mention that they require an additional €10 as a key deposit which u get back on checkout just in case u lose the key but u can leave it behind the bar if you want to.

We had booked 7 triple rooms and 1 twin room. i was a bit nervous about the triple rooms as i thought maybe sum of us would end up sharing a double bed but it wasn't the case. there were 3 single beds in each room! thank god!

The rooms were clean comfortable and had obviously been redecorated recently as they were very bright and cheerful. There was adequate space for clothes with a large wardrobe and lots of drawers, nice spaciuos bathroom with a lovely hot shower, tv and a kettle wit htea & coffee. only problem there was only 2 cups! for 3 ppl??

once we were ready we went down to the bar and found it was after filling up a good bit but we managed to get two big tables and had loads of room. There is obviously a lot of staff working there as we were sitting near where they swipe in and once 10pm came we saw a lot of them coming in. I have to say even tho a couple of the girls were getting in there way every1 of them were really nice polite and patient asking us if the could squeeze past us to sing in.

The service behind the bar was brill. even when it got busy and they staff were busy they were smiling and polite and fast. one girl in particular had a round of 12 drinks up in front of me before i could get my money outta my purse. the band were great, nice nd loud and played loads of out fav songs.

we collected our passes 4 d niteclub from the bar where we danced our hearts out. only thing i didn't like bout the club was that they have a smoking area out d back and d breeze coming in there made it very cold when u were on ur way 2 the toilets. also a few girls were standing inside d door smoking and the bouncer kept telling dem to go outside and day kept coming back in.

I have to say that we had a totally brillaint night and even made it to the residents bar for a few drinks after the club finished.


It made my sister in laws nite that we all had a great time and even late at nyt the staff we all really nice to us. so much for Killarney hotels not welcoming hen parties. they really made the nite for us and they were so polite and friendly it was just so nice!

Thanks to all at McSorleys.

We Will be back!!

Helpful?
2 Thank irish-hearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.0 mi away
Failte Hotel
Failte Hotel
#38 of 38 in Killarney
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#14 of 38 in Killarney
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 38 in Killarney
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#18 of 38 in Killarney
1,485 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
909 reviews
0.0 mi away
Murphy's Guesthouse
Murphy's Guesthouse
#35 of 141 in Killarney
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McSorleys Entertainment Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McSorleys Entertainment Venue

Property: McSorleys Entertainment Venue
Address: 10 College Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the popular Tourist town on Killarney McSorleys is the towns No1 Entertainment venue & has gained the reputation as one of the Best places to party. With Fantastic Nightly Entertainment & a late bar 7 nights a trip to Killarney is not complete without visiting McSorleys. McSorleys Entertainment venue consists of McSorleys Main Bar, McSorleys Nightclub and Accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your McSorleys Entertainment Venue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing