We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 139 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great place to stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We spent a week at Crystal Springs and everything was perfect. Eileen was such a great hostess. The room was very spacious and always very clean. Her breakfasts were fabulous. There was so much to see within a few hours drive of Killarney.

Room Tip: Ask for superior deluxe room. There are only 5 of the 13 rooms, but worth the extra charge. All th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dpatdcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    43
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
65
123
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Host was lovely, rooms were tastefully done and the area nice and quiet would highly recommend

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

This beautiful is located in a quite riverfront location, but it is also conveniently close to Killarney city centre (although a little too far to walk). Killarney can be very busy and crowded, but you don't feel any of that here. You can head into town in you want, but you can alsi just relax in the backyard by the river (the family dog will want you to play catch!). The house is beautiful and wonderfully furnished. We stayed in one of the larger rooms, but even the smaller ones were equally beautiful. The hostess was very helpful with making local arrangements (most tours will pick you up and drop you off at the B&B). As others have mentioned, be sure to have the Porridge (WITH the Bailey's) at breakfast!!

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MJMacM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We spent two nights at this Bed and Breakfast. We had booked the family room that sleeps four but upon arrival we asked for an additional room to give everyone some more space since we had spent the previous eight nights together in family rooms. The hostess was very accommodating and gave us another room and a discount on the second room. It rained during our whole stay so we did not get to enjoy the outdoor area looking over the river but from what we could see it would be lovely to have breakfast outside and listen to the river. The hostess helped make reservation in town for our daughter’s birthday and even surprised her at breakfast with balloons and a little gift. She was willing to help book trips on the Ring of Kerry and had many suggestions for the surrounding areas. The rooms were nice, clean, plenty of towels, etc. Breakfast was good with plenty of choices. I would stay again if ever back in the Killarney area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CriscoPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This is the cutest b&b ever ! Everything is beautiful , the rooms , the view , the gardens. All the rooms have themes ours was titanic , we got a triple room which had plenty of space . The lady of the house was so nice , she even ironed my sons trousers that I couldn't shift the creases out of ! The breakfast was delicious and lots of it , typical lovely country b&b with an extra bit of warmth . Great location to walk to the town , 1km, and close to ring of Kerry

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerrieM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Crystal Springs B&B is a warm, welcoming place to stay. Eileen, our hostess, was charming and so helpful. We stayed for three nights in March and had fantastic weather--strange in Ireland. Since we were three adult women, we had a very comfortable room with three beds with a wonderful view of the horses in the yard of the nearest house. We drove the Ring of Kerry and stopped many times for great pictures and views. Additionally, we shopped and ate in Killarney. We were delighted to find traditional music for two nights!!! One concern in Killarney-- if you want to change American dollars into euros, don't bring $100. bills; we went to four banks before we found one that would convert our money. The piece de resistance at Crystal Springs is the Eileen's breakfast!!! Many items to choose on the buffet table, but the Porridge with Baileys was out of this world; the best porridge we had on our 12 day trip!!! We asked for small portions because we also ordered another hot dish, but Eileen has difficulty with "small" but we loved every bite of it! We were able to get WIFI (as opposed to another review). My only small criticism was that the nights were cold and our room never heated up well. I like to sleep in a cool room, but getting up in the morning was brrrrr. This was probably due to the great weather we had and the windows being open all day. We even sat in the sun in the beautiful back yard on the edge of the river. It was very peaceful and we loved watching the horses in the pasture across the river. Tranquility all over! If in Killarney, Crystal Springs is the place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

A very warm welcome and a full load of advices to Killarney & surrounding areas. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Bathroom could have benefited from a better heating/insulation as they were cold.
Breakfast : fair number of choices in a very nice location overlooking the river.
would definitely recommend

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fti74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.7 mi away
Gleann Fia Country House
Gleann Fia Country House
#17 of 139 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.0 mi away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#8 of 139 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Woodlawn House Killarney
Woodlawn House Killarney
#16 of 139 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kathleens Country House
Kathleens Country House
#21 of 139 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.7 mi away
Killaran House
Killaran House
#9 of 139 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast

Property: Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast
Address: Crystal Springs Ballycasheen Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Springs, Killarney, Co KERRY. All rooms are with private bathrooms, TV, radio, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryers, iron press, mini fridges, direct dial phones and wireless internet. All are non smoking. Superior Deluxe Double rooms, Kingsize Double or Twin Bedded rooms, Family Triple rooms, Quad Rooms. LOCATION: Our GPS location is N +52 3' 10.47'' W -9 29' 15.77'' We are located on the peaceful banks of the River Flesk which flows through our back garden, where you can relax on the deck. Just a 20 min. walk to Killarney Main Street town centre and also to local Bus and Rail Station. Kerry Airport is 20 mins drive from Killarney. Cork Airport is 1 hour 15 mins, Shannon Airport is 2 hours drive, Dublin Airport 4 hours. RATES will include an extensive breakfast menu. Afternoon Tea/coffee and Free Parking, Breakfast served from 8am to 10am, early breakfast Pcaked Lunch on request, Light Bite Menu available all day. If you wish to confirm a reservations you may do so by E-mail or By phone call or directly with us for (no fees or no deposit taken). as payment is on departure, Check-in between 2pm and 6pm. LOCAL SIGHTS: We are close to The Lakes of Killarney, National Park, Ross Castle and on the Ring of Kerry route.and the Beautiful Wild Atlantic Way. Other local attractions include Muckross House and Gardens, Torc Waterfall, Ladies View, Moll's Gap, the Gap of Dunloe and Kate Karney's Cottage, Killarney Golf and Fishing Club , We are 1 hour drive from Dingle Bay, Waterville, Blarney and Ballybunnion. Local information, Maps and guidebooks are available with refreshments on arrival. Ample safe parking (off street) is available ,Golf Courses, Riding Stables, Mountain Walks, Bicycle Hire and Launderette are close by. Fishing on location in the river Flesk (at the end of our Garden) no license needed. Live Entertainment nightly in Killarney's popular Traditional Bars and Restaurants. Bus tours and Day Trips arranged from here to pick you up and drop you off at our front door daily from 10.30am to 5pm return, to (Ring Of Kerry )(Gap Of Dunloe) (Dingle Bay) For our best rates , rooms with a view, Superior King size new rooms, just call or email us to Book Directly (no commission fees) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs b&b
Crystal Springs Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing