We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!”
Review of Shraheen House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shraheen House
Ranked #37 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Recently stayed at Shraheen House for a short weekend break with my wife and I must say our stay was fantastic. From the very warm welcome to the delicious breakfast I would strongly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Killarney.

Our room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The free WIFI is also a very nice touch which isn"t available in some 5 Star hotels I have stayed in previously.

The B&B is ideally located for visiting Killarney town as well as the many beautiful places to visit such as Muckross Park.

All in all my wife and I had a fabulous stay at Shraheen House and will definitely be making a return vist.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Green2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

What a beautiful B&B! We were greeted with friendliness and delicious "Guiness Cake". The owners were very friendly and informative on where to go and what to do. Very quiet and the rooms were very nice. Comfortable beds and a simply wonderful breakfast. Everything was simply wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This Bed and Breakfast was amazing! Maureen is a very gracious host and greets you with homemade Guinness bread, which is amazing!!! The rooms are immaculate and the bedding is very plush. Her breakfast was an abundance of homemade scones and breads which were served on fine china. Her breakfast reflected her attention to detail and was elegantly served and I highly recommend the beans with your breakfast. We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast and will return when we come back to Ireland.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Our experience here was the bar by which ALL other B&B's will need to be measured. A sunset glass of wine in their sunroom with some homemade Guiness bread, followed by far-and-away the greatest breakfast we have ever had. Try the smoked salmon and eggs, truly unforgettable; although the porridge is to die for. We will be back if we are EVER in Ireland again to enjoy our time with Maureen.

Room Tip: Take anything you can get to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We just can recommend the Shraheen House. The furnishing and our rooms were very stylish and comfortable. The Breakfast was very delicious. Every morning, we had self baked cakes on our table.

The owners were very, very helpful by a medical emergency late evening. Thank you very much. They gave us good tips for daytrips after breakfast. We feel very good at this place and had some unforgettable days in Killarney.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smezzla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Maureen and her husband were wonderful hosts during our three days in Killarney. Rooms were immaculate, breakfasts were out of this world (particularly the porridge) and both hosts provided great suggestions of where to visit in the Killarney area (don't miss the Dingle Peninsula and the Ring of Kerry).

Would highly recommend the Shraheen House to visitors in the Killarney area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Second time staying with Maureen and John and it was great once again. Cat fault a single thing. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
3.5 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
6.2 mi away
The Dunloe
The Dunloe
#1 of 1 in Beaufort
707 reviews
4 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,502 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,387 reviews
1.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shraheen House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shraheen House

Address: Ballycasheen, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £29 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shraheen House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shraheen House is a luxurious home set in 2 acres located 1 mile from the centre of Killarney town. Hosted by Maureen Fleming, Shraheen House is a family owned guesthouse. You will experience the warmest of Irish hospitality when you stay with us. Start your day with our delicious breakfast served with our speciality - Maureen's home baking. You can relax in our guest lounge or sunny conservatory after a day touring the lakes & mountains of Killarney and the greater Kerry area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Shraheen House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing