We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice home, ok experience”
Review of Shraheen House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shraheen House
Ranked #35 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

The house is nice, and our room was comfortable and clean. The location was a few minutes outside Killarney, but near a caravan park and car dealership, not a very scenic area. And honestly the main thing that stood out about our experience was that the host, Maureen, was cordial but not actually friendly. She was almost dismissive and insulting of our plans for the day when we spoke at breakfast. I personally would not return here when there are so many other B&Bs to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Wonderful B&B with special irish breakfast ... to suggest to all those that happen to Killarney.
Thank you very much for your kind hospitality. You love your job and it shows!
Best regards Michelangelo, Simona e Camilla

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelangelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This b&b has been the best in our trip around the west coast. The room was very spacious and clean. We had clean towels every day and the sheets were changed at least once in 4 nights. The kettle was new and we not only had tee and coffe but also some biscuits. The breakfast was perfect !. there were many choices and the taste and look was really amazing. I would go again and again. I recomend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irlanda2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We booked the other B&B and they said over/double booking,so they help me to change to this B&B.First day,thanks John for driving us to the Rose Castle because we want to join the last admission and we don't have car!Even though we almost got lost when we got back to the B&B near 10 pm,the host nicely told us to find the way to B&B.We had a nice sleep!The room is comfortable and clean.the other day,we had an amazing breakfast!This was a lot thing we can't imagine and this is quiet the adventure!I definitely recommend this B&B!Thank you so much the kindest host,Maureen and John!

Room Tip: If you have a car,no problem to go anywhere.If you walk,about 40-55 mins to the town centre!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Everything you could wish for is already provided in this bright modern B&B. Guest lounge full of great books to brouse through.
Breakfast was fantastic. scambled egg and salmon that we will long remember, beautifully presented.
We couldn't finish everything provided so took our scones with us and enjoyed them for lunch, they certainly were the best in Ireland!
Thank you for a very comfortable stay, it was too short as this is a stunning part of Ireland and there is lots to do around Killarney

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This B&B is extraordinary. The Breakfast was an experience, three types of fresh-baked bread, scones and different menus, every morning. The rooms are lovely and nicely furnished. They are clean and comfortable. Every single piece in the room seems to be chosen to give you the feeling of being at home. You can feel that the owner loves what they do.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigfoot99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed in this modern, well appointed B&B for two nights and our room was very comfortable, the home was immaculate. The cost of the room was very reasonable and the breakfast very good, with many choices. Maureen was great host and provided us with great advice on must things to see and the best way to get there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.3 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#34 of 38 in Killarney
776 reviews
12.2 mi away
Redwood Country House
Redwood Country House
#39 of 143 in Killarney
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cillcearn House
Cillcearn House
#51 of 143 in Killarney
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#35 of 38 in Killarney
595 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shraheen House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shraheen House

Address: Ballycasheen, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £29 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shraheen House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shraheen House is a luxurious home set in 2 acres located 1 mile from the centre of Killarney town. Hosted by Maureen Fleming, Shraheen House is a family owned guesthouse. You will experience the warmest of Irish hospitality when you stay with us. Start your day with our delicious breakfast served with our speciality - Maureen's home baking. You can relax in our guest lounge or sunny conservatory after a day touring the lakes & mountains of Killarney and the greater Kerry area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Shraheen House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing