We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,627)
Filter reviews
2,627 results
Traveller rating
1,860
500
163
73
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,860
500
163
73
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews punchbowl bar mary mac garden room restaurant train station reading room beautiful hotel junior suite leisure centre old world self catering top class old style family wedding bar food lovely room reception area last weekend
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 2,627 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We liked everthing about our stay here. If you want a hotel to relax and unwind this will meet you expectations. Classy hotel but very relaxed with pleasant and helpful staff. You will enjoy food and a drink in the bar in front of those open fires.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank TJNDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We selected this hotel because of the Active Retirement Deal. The hotel is definitely a class above the norm. We enjoyed the opulence. Our room was very comfortable and clean with good quality toiletries. All members of staff were helpful, polite and efficient. The food was first class. What more could one ask for?

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank johnmO8399SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

My wife and I stayed here for my wife"s birthday. From the moment we arrived we were treated so well. Very welcoming reception staff, the room we got was just delightful with coffee and scones on arrival. Dinner was served in their beautiful restaurant with such friendly staff and the food was exceptional.
We had such a lovely experience we cant wait to go back there again

Room Tip: Our room was towards the back of the hotel,lovely and quiet ,no noise
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank johnhogan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

My wife and I stayed 2 nights here on a b/b basis and 2 evening meals . When we arrived at the hotel reception we were given a very friendly welcome.
The receptionist was very helpful to us and advised us on what to do and where to go.
The room was was spacious,clean and very nicely decorated,the bathroom was also very clean and spacious.
The staff in the hotel very friendly and professional in their work.
The hotel is only 5 minutes walk the railway station which is ideal for non drivers.
The parking is free at the hotel which is great.
I would go back to this hotel again. The food is top class.

Room Tip: Look for a room with a view of the mountains
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gerryoct2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maltonsales, Manager at Great Southern Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you kindly for such a lovely review of your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear that you were impressed with the service you received during your stay and also your accommodation. We are indeed quite fortunate with our town centre location, directly adjacent to Killarney Bus & Train station which is very handy for those using public transport. We do hope to welcome you back again soon and until then please do take care.

Warm Regards
Sinead Marron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Great location hotel. First class rooms.near tourist centre. Ideal for couples. Singles and tourists. Staff are really nice. The power shower in room was amazing. The bar is great but the restaurant fare could be better.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank anne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maltonsales, Manager at Great Southern Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for such a lovely review of your recent stay at The Malton. We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with with the location, bedrooms and the service during your stay. We would be delighted to welcome you bacak again in the future and until the please do take care.

Warm Regards
Sinead Marron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews