We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stag party”
Review of Scotts Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Scotts Hotel
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Fantastic location. Right in the centre of town. 5 mins walk max from the train station. we stated as a group in tow of the large self catering apartments which i would highly recommend. the place was very clean and the staff we efficient, welcoming and friendly.At weekends there's live music outside the main entrance in the courtyard until 11.30pm/Midnight, this attracts hundreds of people so if you're looking for an early night i wouldn't advise it. if you're looking for a fun time, i definitely would.

Room Tip: Bigger groups, get the self catering apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here for a weekend in March and as usual never disappoints! As a young couple Killarney has a great nightlife with a wide range of pubs and late bars to choose from. The central location of this hotel is a huge plus and the staff are really friendly and helpful. As it was our anniversary we decided to stay in a suite, this was however a normal sized double room and a huge living room and kitchen next door.. as it was just the two of us and we ate out, we didnt even use the room! If you were staying with others in separate rooms it could be very handy though! Parking is no problem although breakfast was average at best, it was still a great hotel break!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sargea123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend, together with 3 other couples. Both staff at reception were very pleasant and welcoming. Our room was large and clean. The location is perfect, near excellent bars and restaurants. The only issue we all had was the street noise at night. As the rooms were very warm, we needed to leave the windows open and this exacerbated the situation. Besides this, everything else was good, including breakfast, cooked to order. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Can't say enough about scotts class of its own management and staff should be proud brill stay! Location perfect rooms class food brill atmosphere great! Even though it was may bank holiday weekend they handled everything perfect a big thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liverpoolcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The rooms are in serious need of updating. The carpet and furnishings are worn and look dirty. Very uncomfortable beds and noise from the parking lot and street below made for poor sleep. The hotel is conveniently located.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mkh0278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

After turning up receiving door key cards went up three flights of stairs and long corridors just to find that keys wldnt unlock door .
went back down to reception explain so they reset key and we went back up to try still wldnt work properly but managed to get in by wriggling card in lock went back down and reported problem with door . They couldn't sort but was told they needed to repair door lock but Couldn't do it till tomorrow so to persist with wriggling key in lock or they would move us to a older part in the hotel which wasn't as nice .
We was never warned of the street noise from below our window well it was so noisy I thought the windows were open couldn't sleep the sound proofing needs to be updated because it was ridiculous no sleep gained we had a early flight home so got up at 5.30 just to find their was no hot water so had a wash in cold because of the time factor explained to one employee the situation, Manuell I think his name but he informed me their was no hot water untill 6 ? Went to main desk and complained to basil and cybill but they didn't seem to give a rats ars so slating them on here instead !
Fawlty Towers .

Stay here again I'd rather sleep on the pavement rip off !

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sgfevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great location in the center of Killarney, close to everything. The staff was wonderful with directions and suggestions. A very walkable location, with a convenient car park for the rental car. I would suggest this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shelley g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.1 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#18 of 38 in Killarney
1,513 reviews
1.1 mi away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#22 of 38 in Killarney
938 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brook Lodge Hotel
Brook Lodge Hotel
#23 of 38 in Killarney
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotts Hotel

Address: Scotts Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#27 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £77 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scotts Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scotts Hotel Killarney is a traditional four star family-run hotel situated in the heart of Killarney town centre in Kerry and is on the doorstep of the Ring of Kerry. With additional bedroom and deluxe suites and plush apartments, guests are sure to indulge in cozy comfort during their stay in Scotts Hotel. Additional features includes: Three on site bars, an airy Courtyard Restaurant and secure underground car parking. Located in the centre of a bustling town, and has been providing elegant accommodations and superior, friendly service for guest since 1930. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Scotts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotts Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing