We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Marie K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have returned for a second year , lovely house, clean and comfortable , perfect location walking distance to town , big welcome from owner , I would highly recommend Seve house !

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you Marie
We love to make all our guests feel welcome in Sive House and appreciate that your holiday time is a special time.
Maeve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Kansas City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We felt relaxed and at home in the Sive House.”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very clean and well taken care of. The kitchen/dining area provided room for us to play cards and gather. The living room with recliner chairs and sofa provided space to get away, read and relax. Each room having its' own bathroom was wonderful. The house was close to the street but we did not find the street noise disturbing. The area out front provided a great place for us to gather and share a cocktail and story with a beautiful view of the mountains. We were able to walk in to the heart of Killarney in about 3 minutes, passing the entrance to the National Park. Truly, the opinion of all eight of us that stayed in this house was ...."It was a fabulous place". We are so very glad this was the house we rented for our 5 nights in Killarney.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location to town and the house itself
Liked least: The washer & dryer were really small and cycles were difficult
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
So happy you enjoyed your stay, we aim to provide a relaxing, spacious environment for a large family, friends get-together or corporate lettings and are always happy to receive your feedback. Thank you.
Maeve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOS2109
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house, great location and highly recommended”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

As regular visitors to Killarney I can honestly say that this is the best holiday home we have stayed in. The house is mordern, spacious, warm and has all mod-cons! It is in a fantastic location and Eimear who was responsible for our meet and greet couldn't have been more helpful. I would highly recommend this property and will definitely be rebooking for all future trips. Worth every penny!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh B
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous House”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my friends stayed here for New Years. The town was walking distance from the house, even on nights out! So convenient. Eimear who showed us around the house was very helpful and at the end of the phone whenever we needed her. We loved this house. It was really spacious and comfortable and everything in it looked brand new. Would highly recommend staying here and have absolutely no complaints.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooms were spacious and the beds so comfortable
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcgett44
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
“Beautiful House - Perfect Location”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We rented the Sive House in the beginning of August (2014). We were one of the first people to rent the house and it was beautiful. The house was very clean and had all the amenities we were looking for (washer/dryer, full kitchen, wifi). The bedrooms were big and they each had bathrooms. The view looking out from the house was pretty – we could see the mountains in the distance. The location was perfect. It was a quick 2 minute walk to the beginning of Killarney town but it was far enough away that it wasn’t too noisy. It was also walking distance to Ross Castle and to beautiful walking paths through nice gardens. The owners were friendly and open to any suggestions we had to make our stay better. We would recommend this to any group of people looking for a house that is within walking distance to town and other scenic activities/tours.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.