We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Place Apartments - don't hesitate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Place Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2012

These apartments are clean, modern and have every amenity you will need for a self-catering holiday. The location is great and you can easily pick up everything you need within walking distance. I did have a little challenge figuring out the appliances which are nothing like what I've seen in Canada but I went to the front desk and they were very helpful and even came up to the apartment to show us how to operate the washing machine/dryer. (There was not a full manual available which may have helped.) Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTripCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Dear guest,
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed you stay with us at Park Place apartments.
We are very lucky to have a prime town centre location.
We do provide a folder of manuals in each apartment. However, I imagine that our staff member thought it would be more helpful to show you in person rather than directing you to a manual, which can sometimes be a little confusing.
"We're here to help".
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

what amazing place to stay stayed there this week with my hubby and kids great location and great facilty will be recomanding these apartments to all our friends and family michelle and ann was brillaint ps we found lucy

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AidanM2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Dear Aidan,
Thank you for your lovely review.
Yes, we are indeed very lucky to have such friendly and professional staff as Michelle and Ann.
Glad to hear that you found Lucy ;)
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

What a beautiful apartment we found waiting in Killarney! Immaculate, modern, roomy, and located perfectly at the end of the High Street. We enjoyed having Park Place as a base for exploring the Killarney National Park. Michelle, at reception, could not have been more cheerful and helpful. My husband and I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendan5742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaceApartments, Manager at Park Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for posting your very positive review.
I am delighted to read that Park Place met your expectations.
I will pass on your praise of Michelle.
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We had a wonderful stayed here in May for two nights for a hen weekend. They are brilliant value. We had numerous apartments and each one was extremely spacious and very clean. Everyone of us thought they were gorgeous and would recommend them to anyone. The friendly staff especially Ann and Michelle were amazing from booking to checkout nothing was a problem for them. The apartments are at the end of the high street so we could walk everywhere. Free underground parking was also available. We had a penthouse apartment with a balcony which had outside seating and a beautiful view. I would recommend these apartments as they have everything and you will not be disappointed. We plan to go back again very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyRoyalSapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaceApartments, Manager at Park Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review.
It really is what it's all about for us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Stayed here for a week with my partner and had a great time. The apartments are in a great loaction at the end of the High Street which was ideal for us to go for a drink in the evenings and just wander back. We got upgraded to a 2 bed apartment which was nice as the extra space was usefull as the double bedroom was quite small for 2 people for a week. We had a top floor apartment which had a balcony on 2 sides which was a nice extra although as some other review have said could have done with a clean although I appreciate it is early in the season. The apartment had everything you could need to prepare a meal and we ate in some nights. The only downside we had was our check in we checked before booking that we would be ok to check in around 9.30pm as we had a late flight and were told this would be ok. We were given phone numbers to call when we were nearby as there is no night porter or receptionist however no one answered the phone then when we did finally get someone to come he couldnt let us in as there was no card in the box?? He had to call the owner who then came to let us in but we were stood outside for 40 mins while all this went on, not the greatest of starts to our holiday and we recieved no apology, however once we were in we were very impressed with the apartment. We would definetly stay here again .

Room Tip: A top floor apartment has a lovely balcony which adds some extra space and you get some lovely views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stockjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaceApartments, Manager at Park Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your positive review.
All balconies are now thoroughly cleaned and ready for the season, you will be glad to hear.
I profusely apologize that you had to wait for the check-in.
Earlier on in the year, we had some technical issues with our phone system. There was obviously some miscommunication on our part as to your arrival.
I am very sorry to read that we did not apologize at the time but may I again do so now.
I am glad to read that it did not spoil the enjoyment of your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back to Park Place in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

First things first, Killarney is the perfect location in Ireland if you want a short break with small children.
We've stayed in the Park Place apartments on at least 6 occasions over the past 4 years.
Every time we are met with the same exacting standards and quality accomodation. The apartments have everything a family require and most importantly their location is perfect. Once you park your car securely in the underground car park you won't need to use it again while you're there. National park & excellent playground are a short walk away, Library across the road & the apartments are located at the end of the main street, not too noisy at night-time and not to far out of town - just perfect. Anne has been working there since we started going to Park Place and she's full of Kerry charm and couldn't be more friendly or helpful. The apartments are always spotless and fresh. It's exactly as you would want your accomodation to be and it's self catering so it's hassle free.
We've just booked another stay there for May this year and our children can't wait to return.

Room Tip: we've stayed in the apartments both blocks and in the courtyard all meet the same standards. Top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaceApartments, Manager at Park Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words.
It is very rewarding to read that you find our service and quality consistently good.
Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Me and two friends stayed in a two bedroom apartment for a week and we loved it. The apartment had everything we needed, we cooked a meal every night and all the pots and pans were already there. The look of the apartment was amazing, we couldnt have asked for better, we even had a jacuzzi bath which was a bonus.

The location was great, we hit the streets of Killarney every night and didnt use a taxi once. The apartments are at the top of the high street so everything is walking distance.

The staff are incredibly friendly. One of our group was very ill when we were there and not only did the management sort out the doctor, she also drove us there and picked us up so we would have to worry about taxi fare. All the staff that we met were lovely and I just want to say another thankyou to them for all there help.

The one and only annoying thing was that out apartment was to far away to pick up the wifi, but it was there and if you really needed it then you could go and sit in the comfy lobby and use it there. We thought this would be a problem but once your there you dont need the interent anyway. The staff will tell you what the best things to do are and honestly you should be too busy to care :)

I wold definately stay here again, it was a great apartment, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaceApartments, Manager at Park Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Natasha,
Thank you so much for the lovely review.
I hope that your friend has fully recovered.
It is our aim to give outstanding customer service and I'm delighted to read that this was indeed your experience.
We have WiFi in the apartments (which account for the majority of units) but currently not in the townhouses.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#19 of 38 in Killarney
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
1.4 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#23 of 38 in Killarney
482 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Apartments

Address: Park Place Apartments High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Killarney
Price Range: £72 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Place Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Failte Ireland approved self catering accommodation. Located in the heart of Killarney town. Complex comprised of one and two bedroom apartments and townhouses.Free underground car park, complimentary WiFi thoughout the apartments and luxury furnishing throughout. Your home from home in Killarney town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Park Place Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Place Apartments Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing