We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Place Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Stayed for 4 nights and i cannot fault it in anyway! It was spotless, spacious and centrally located. Staff were friendly and helpful. Everything in the apartment was of high standard and again i have to stress it was immaculate. We will deinately stay here again!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angiepangies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Park Place Apartments in Killarney co. Kerry. We had our two teenage daughters with us it was mid-term break.

We all really enjoyed our stay...apartments were spotlessly clean, very spacious and lovely and warm (the weather was unseasonably cold so it was great to come back to a nice warm accommodation each day). We had a two-bedroom apartment with one of the bedrooms also having an en-suite bathroom/shower.

The apartments are very quiet and are located a stone's throw from the main shopping area in the town. There are also plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby but there is no intrusive noise. There is ample and very secure underground parking in the complex.

The apartments also have free wi-fi.

I notice a few previous reviewers mentioned a musty smell from the drains. We experienced something similar from the main bathroom but it was not on a scale to give cause for complaint.

We certainly intending returning here in the future and would highly recommend it as a good-value location for exploring the lovely county of Kerry.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaceApartments, Manager at Park Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Dave H,
Thank you very much for the positive review.
Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will look into the drain issue "personally" this morning and promise to resolve this matter.
Lovely to read that you intend returning again we look forward to welcoming you then.
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Property Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

For all of the fabulous reviews on Trip Advisor I was expecting something really great but I suppose you get what you pay for in the end. Our unit 17 had a definite musty/mildew smell to it and was right next to the trash room. On the positive side, the location of the Park Place apartments is great and it is nice to have space to move around with a kitchen / sitting area. But the bedrooms definitely need updating. They advertise free wifi in the apartments but there was no wifi in our building, only the building next door (It sometimes did work in the courtyard if I stood outside but this was not convenient). We had booked 4 nights to use Killarney as a base for our travels in Kerry and decided to move on after two nights.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23dillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaceApartments, Manager at Park Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Bethanydillon,
I am very sorry that your experience did not match your expectations.
We endevour to ensure that all our guests have a fantastic stay with us.
I will investigate your complaints immediately.
We do advertise free WiFi, which is available in the apartments but state that it is not in the townhouses (where you were staying). Our communal lobbies have seating and WiFi. Again sorry for any inconvenience.
I would love to welcome you back to Park Place apartments at some stage in the future where I am sure you will enjoy your visit.
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This was the second time my wife and I stayed in the park place apts, and again our stay was made all the more enjoyable by the friendly staff, especially Ann who is such a friendly person you would swear you knew her all your life (hope you enjoy your trip, Ann) Highly recommend these apartmentsThey are in a perfect location, a couple of minutes from the center of the town. We stayed on the October bank holiday weekend,(loved the halloween feel, with all the scary witches dotted around) and even though the apartments were completely booked out, it was very quiet around the complex.These apartments have everything you need, they are roomy, clean and modern and really secure too.Stay there!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaceApartments, Manager at Park Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Liam Whitty,
Thank you for your really kind words.
We do genuinely strive to make everyone's stay "perfect".
It is really rewarding to read such a glowing review.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Park Place Apartments are lovely - located in the centre of Killarney there couldn't be a better location. My husband and I stayed in a 1 bed, and the apartments have everything you need included for a self-catering apartment. The apartment was fantastically clean, we were very impressed. If I were to have a couple of tiny criticisms they would be that we did order an Irish Breakfast welcome pack but did not receive it (although we were not charged for this on arrival so I didn't chase it up) and we were also informed via email before we arrived that the reception would only be open from 2pm-6pm so I am not sure what would have happened if we had been delayed or caught a later flight... other than that the apartments were perfect, and as we have family in Killarney we are very likely to return

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

The apt is modern clean with ample space. Everything you need great location at the end of high street at Main Street you can walk to everything. You will not find better value with this location and quality

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miniskirt101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Loved this place. Traveling with 8 people we booked 2 -2 bedrooms, each had a full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. The master has a bath ensuite and the other bedroom has twins and a bathroom with full shower in the hall. This worked out perfect. We had our gathering in one of the apartments each night and made snacks and dinner. Location is great, easy access to town, 3 minute walk to Hussey's for a pint. Cute little pub. Shopping is real close, couldn't ask for a better place. Parking was free, which is a major plus! Definitely will be back. Employees at the desk were great and accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janej565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,326 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#18 of 38 in Killarney
1,513 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,388 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#31 of 38 in Killarney
419 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Apartments

Address: Park Place Apartments High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Killarney
Price Range: £63 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Place Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Failte Ireland approved self catering accommodation. Located in the heart of Killarney town. Complex comprised of one and two bedroom apartments and townhouses.Free underground car park, complimentary WiFi thoughout the apartments and luxury furnishing throughout. Your home from home in Killarney town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Park Place Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Place Apartments Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing