We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay at the Park Place Apartments.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Place Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
venice, fl
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay at the Park Place Apartments.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We visited Killarney Ireland while on vacation. The Apartments (more like a condominium) were very nice, all amenities included. The property is within walking distance to the entire town. Blarney castle and the Dingle peninsula are with in one hour. The Ring of Kerry (A must) is right around the corner. I would highly recommend this property to families or couple wishing to stay at anything other than a hotel. corner.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    53
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
157
144
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I cannot possibly say enough about how great this place is, but I will try.

First, there is the location. Right on the end of the main strip, it couldn't be better. Private parking garage as well at no additional cost. You can walk to anywhere in the downtown area from here. There is even a grocery store (Dunnes) within walking distance.

Second, the staff is GREAT! Very helpful and very friendly.

Third, the VALUE! I have never stayed in accommodations like this for the kind of money we spent. it ended up being about $50EURO per night. This place is NICE! Nice beds, full kitchen with utensils, etc. Bathrooms are done in floor to ceiling marble and the power shower is amazing.

Finally, the design. These are full apartments, not just tiny hotel rooms. This is a new, well-built building. You CANNOT hear your neighbors or ANY street noise when the windows are closed. This place is very well-built and it is easy to get in and out of.

If you are going to spend any time in Killarney, you need to stay at Park Place!

Room Tip: Often times if you try to book a 1 bedroom and they don't have one, they will upgrade you to a 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrKyle223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We spent a week in Park Place on our trip to Kerry and the location is superb, right in the centre of Killarney and not too noisy either!

We had booked a one bed apartment but we got a 2-bed when we got there. We stayed in the smaller of the 2 rooms as it had an ensuite and was cosier. The larger room was a little bare.

Our bedroom window looked out on a wall which was disappointing but we didn't spend much time there so it was fine.

I would stay here again as the location is super and the underground parking is very secure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

On our recent trip to Ireland, we spent two nights in Room 113 at Park Place Apartments in Killarney and simply could not have been happier with place. There were three of us sharing a two bedroom apartment and, as soon as we opened the door, we knew that we were in for a treat. The apartment is large and bright and clean and well furnished. My husband and I shared the bedroom with the ensuite bathroom, while our friend stayed in the other bedroom and used the large bathroom across the hall (which had a great whirlpool tub, by the way). Just off the living room, there is a large balcony that runs the length of the apartment. We enjoyed sitting out there and soaking in the ambiance of downtown Killarney. Since we don't trust ourselves to drive in Ireland, we depend on public transportation and these apartments are well-located not too far from the train station and close enough to walk to the tourist information center and the bus tours. I would absolutely recommend this apartment to anyone staying in Killarney. In fact, I'd fly back over just for the opportunity to stay there again!! My only suggestion would be to have some drinking glasses in the kitchen. We didn't have any, so had to use mugs to drink from. Also, a clock radio in the bedroom would be a nice plus. Other than that, it was perfect.

Room Tip: You just can't beat 113.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portarlington, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

These apartments are fantastic, well equipped and plenty of room. I travelled with a group of friends and we had two apartments, both were lovely. There is secure car parking and the apartments are within walking distance of the towns main street. I will be staying in these apartments next time I am in Killarney.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lollypops12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Some of the staff over at the Bricin restaurant should come over and take a leaf out the receptionist - Ann's - book. A proper lady who knows a thing or two about hospitality. She made us feel welcome from the minute we walked in, even though we were on a hen! She walked us to our apartments and showed us around and when I raised an issue about a really loud beeping noise coming from the smoke alarm (a low battery I'd imagine) it was dealt with an apology and sorted immediately no questions asked. I hate complaining but we all knew it'd keep us up all night.

The apartments were spotless, all mod cons and all the equipment you would need. Lots of channels on the TV. The bath had jacuzzi jets which I'm sure if we got a chance to use would have been lovely but we were only there for one night. The only thing I'd suggest is little bins in each room/bathroom. They even had the heaters on timers for us so we came back to a lovely warm apartment.

Ann couldn't do enough, another girl asked for a bit of washing powder, she arrived up with it and a softner too which was very nice of her. The other receptionist initially told her to go to the shop and get her own, all was wanted was one scoop to wash the hen tshirts...

Great location that you can walk home to after a night out, hard to get into it unless you're staying there which is good also for women.

Would definitely recommend for a hen. Well done Ann, I'll be sure to recommend to all my friends!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opticalillusion69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaceApartments, Manager at Park Place Apartments, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear opticalillusion69,
Thank you very much for your glowing reccomendation.
We are blessed with our professional and helpful staff. Anything that we can do to help, will be done.
Yes, Ann is superb at her job and you are not the first to commend her friendliness and customer service.
Normally all bathrooms have bins so this was an oversight on our part. Perhaps they were due to be replaced and missed. We'll get on the case.
Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future.
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

We have just returned from a four night stay in Park Place Apartments in Killarney, and I cannot recommend them highly enough. We booked a two bed apartment and it was so spacious, an entrance hall, separate sitting room, kitchen (fully equipped,) downstairs bathroom, upstairs two bedrooms one ensuite, and a bathroom with a Jacuzzi bath and a shower. Everything was spotless, and they had thought of everything you would need to enjoy your stay. The weather was not the best (surprise surprise) but the apartment was heated and warm throughout. The location to the town is great, out and down into the main street. Nice walk to Ross Castle and the National Park. Really enjoyed staying here and will definitely be back.
We had a problem with the hot water on the second day, all it took was one visit to reception and the problem was gone, in fact they checked with us twice to make sure it was still ok!! The time the staff spend with you on check in making sure you know where everything is and how to work everything is really good. Ten out of Ten to the staff , apologies I cannot remember your names,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ftrisholady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.4 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Apartments

Property: Park Place Apartments
Address: Park Place Apartments High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Place Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Failte Ireland approved self catering accommodation. Located in the heart of Killarney town. Complex comprised of one and two bedroom apartments and townhouses.Free underground car park, complimentary WiFi thoughout the apartments and luxury furnishing throughout. Your home from home in Killarney town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Park Place Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Place Apartments Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing