We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great One Week Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Place Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great One Week Stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We spent one week at Park Place. Great location, great staff, great apartments, free parking & wifi. We only gave it 4 stars because our bed was quite uncomfortable and small, double not queen. Being right in the center you will have street noise.

Loved having a full kitchen, although no dishwasher, But we knew that. Having a washer/dryer was very helpful. Not sure why people have trouble using it.
Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Fantastic value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    57
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
162
147
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

excellent location ,spotless everything provided down to bottleopener,stayed 3rd oct 13 for 4 nights ,beautiful ,views from balcony,secure parking ,will use these apartments again management should be proud of staff running these apartments

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerrygal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
720 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Situated at the end of the High Street, easy to find, free underground parking. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment, modern, spotlessly clean, fully equiped, could not fault the unit. Ours even had access onto a courtyard. The town centre is 2 minute walk away full of pubs, restaurants and shops. Excellent place to stay, would recommend and will revisit

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maclean, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The staff from reception to housekeeping couldn't be faulted. Any query or request was cheerfully fulfilled and followed up next time they saw you. The location with the car parking is ideal. Value for money was the best we found in Ireland - we are sorry we didn't book longer and use it as a touring base. The apartments have everything you need and the location is great in the middle of town.

Room Tip: Its great to get an upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment - maybe even pay more for one its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of September. Before arrival I had several conversations via email with the lady at the apartments who was very helpful.
We arrived after 6 which was no hassle to the office. To get there you drive down the Main Street and before the end of street you will see apartment complex (huge block)
You can park outside and check in to office. The girl will take you up to apartment and show you how to use fobs and cards to get in and out and use things in apartment.
Lots of parking space underground which is very secure and you need fob or card to get in, also on day we left we could leave car for as long as wanted in car park!!
Apartment was very spacious with twin beds in both. As we were a party of 5 they put a fold up bed in one of rooms! One room was ensuite and other had main bathroom beside it. All rooms had lots of space. Nice kitchen and sitting area. Balcony and door for fresh air or for smokers.
The location is fantastic, near the shops, pubs, and tourist attractions.
Would recommend Mucross Hse and gardens, Ross Castle, Deros tours to Dingle.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TipperaryGirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for 5 nights. It was wonderful! At check in Michelle was very helpful and friendly. The parking garage was so convenient and secure. And our one-room apartment was beautiful! The place was so clean, and we had everything we needed. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes and appliances, so we didn't have to eat out the whole time. After spending our days sight seeing all over, it was awesome to come home to Park Place. It is also very centralized and within easy walking distance of a ton of stuff. I would highly recommend staying here. Oh, and it was affordable, too. I couldn't believe we got all of that for such a great price!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I stayed in Park Place recently with a large group of family and friends for a wedding. Some people have apartments and some had townhouses so I got to see the full range. I have to say - all accommodation was absolutely top notch. Spotlessly clean, spacious, all the essentials you would need. And reasonably priced too. Location is perfect just at the end of High Street and there is free secure underground car parking which is a bonus. If I had tiny quibbles it would be that the Reception staff are slightly slow, I was waiting to pay and the girl wandered off to talk to someone leaving me standing there for a while and it'd be great if they provided tea and coffee but again these are just tiny tiny things.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murphy_sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaceApartments, Manager at Park Place Apartments, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Murphy_sa,
Thank you very much for posting your review. We read all reviews and take on board compliments, criticisms and ideas.
I hope that we see you again in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Property Manager
Park Place Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#34 of 38 in Killarney
697 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#18 of 38 in Killarney
1,466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#26 of 38 in Killarney
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,161 reviews
2.7 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,502 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Apartments

Property: Park Place Apartments
Address: Park Place Apartments High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Place Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Failte Ireland approved self catering accommodation. Located in the heart of Killarney town. Complex comprised of one and two bedroom apartments and townhouses.Free underground car park, complimentary WiFi thoughout the apartments and luxury furnishing throughout. Your home from home in Killarney town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Park Place Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Place Apartments Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing