We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Place Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

On a whim, my husband and I decided to stay here for our 4 days in Killarney and boy are we glad we did. This apartment was fantastic! We had booked a one-bedroom, which would have been more than adequate, but they upgraded us to a two-bedroom at no charge and we were in heaven. The staff at the front desk were always very kind. It was clean, trendy, comfortable, conveniently located, and just overall a perfect place to stay. We made several day trips while in Killarney and were always happy to come back to our apartment. We made our own breakfast every morning, tea in the afternoon, and had a blast trying to figure out how to operate all of the electronics (we are from the States so a few appliances were a bit different). Whenever we make it back to Killarney we will definitely be staying here and will recommend it to anyone who is considering going. It is a wonderful establishment!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    53
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
157
144
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Have used these Apartments several times. Stayed this time form the 24- 29 Oct. Had a great time as usual. Very secure and free parking. Walking distance of all Bars, Restaurants & Shops.
Now discovered they have apartments in Spain. Booking them for next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Offaly
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Myself, my husband and our 20mth old daughter stayed here for four nights and we couldn't have been any happier. The apartments are ideally located in the centre of town. They were spotlessly clean with fresh modern decor. These apartments were ideal for us as our daughter had freedom to roam about with a secure terrace that she could play on. We will definatly be revisiting these apartments in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NellH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I have nothing be great things to say about Park Place Apartments, myself and my husband to be rented a 2 bedroom penthouse apartment here for the week of our wedding and it was fantastic.
The location is dead in the centre of the town so that was a great start, the apartments have an underground car park and lifts to the reception so it is easy to navigate to your accommodation.
Our apartment had 2 large bedrooms which we used one for our wedding clothes to lay them out, there is a large marble floored hallway inbetween the rooms, then there is an open plan living room kitchen which is very large and spacious and has a door out to a large balcony which spans the outside of all the bedrooms and living room, we sat out here a few times and looked at the mountains, it was a nice bonus.
The apartments are very good quality with good applicances and electronic door keys which are great.
I would highly recommend Park Place apartments and i cant wait to go back. The lady looked after us and gave us a nice apartment seeing we were getting married so this was so nice of her.
Cant wait to come back again!!

Room Tip: Try get a penthouse, they are fab and you can see the whole town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinead_Harold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We are two couples who wanted to spend a few days in Killarney as part of our vacation. Located close to the Ring of Kerry, the Dingle Peninsula and Gap of Dunloe, this was just perfect. It is just on the outskirts of town with just a very short walk into town. You can enjoy the Pubs and restaurants. When we walked into the apartment, we were so excited. It is new and gives you the space you want. It is also a secure bldg. It was a 4 night minimum but we only stayed for 3 nights. Still worth the $$$. Price of $200 Euros for 4 night fit the pocketbook. A great value. Washer/Dryer was not user friendly but there is a laundry within 50 feet of the entrance. Underground parking is also secure. You cannot go wrong with this choice. Enjoy!
Darlene and Dave W.
Ocean City, MD

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawoodside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here for both family holiday and golf weekend with the lads. The apartments are short walk from town centre. They are modern and very clean, with ensuite showers and flatscreen TV'S. There is secure car parking and access to the apartments is fully secure. Hint have breakfast in nearby smoke house cafe, @ steal at €10 including coffee!! Better than any hotel and a lot more affordable!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Scobie1kinobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I can recommend to everybody and very nice ,comfortable place to stay, our 4 nights stayed are so wonderful ....we definitely be back coz it's so nice to comeback from a long day trip and you will stay in a very nice place and so peaceful even it's in the heart of the city....very near to everything like shops and restaurant and the big bonus is the safe car park ..thank you so much your part of our memorable place....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemmabhovit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.4 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Apartments

Property: Park Place Apartments
Address: Park Place Apartments High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Place Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Failte Ireland approved self catering accommodation. Located in the heart of Killarney town. Complex comprised of one and two bedroom apartments and townhouses.Free underground car park, complimentary WiFi thoughout the apartments and luxury furnishing throughout. Your home from home in Killarney town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Park Place Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Place Apartments Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing