We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good great place to stay place to eat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Place Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A good great place to stay place to eat”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I booked the Park place apartments to stay for a few days,I never expected them to look as they did on the internet,as very few places do but I have to say you get what you see,the are a maculate ,when we arrived we where met by Ann the receptionist and she is so friendly nothing is too much for her, she makes you feel at home.Everybody is so friendly and Killarney is great,I would recommend the Park place apartments to anyone,you can't beet it for price or friendliness

Room Tip: Apartments overlooking the main road are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    55
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
157
145
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days in October, with two very young kids. The location is fantastic, easy walking distance to the Main Street of Kilarney and surrounding attractions. The apartments themselves are clean, well laid out and very well equipped. Perfect base for a few days of exploring. We would definitely come back.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CJSDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Can't say much more than what's in the heading. Apartments are spacious and warm, and only a 5 minute walk into town, if that. All fittings and appliances are provided and in good condition. We had a room on the 2nd floor and the apartment was very quiet as a result.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RNS1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winterton
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

One takes the quality,the ambience and its contribution to the success of your holiday for granted.
This is so much down to the unfailing hard work of all the Staff (and Management) who go to
extraordinary lengths to make sure your wishes are looked after.
Further to that the Apartments are in a central location with secure car parking and within easy reach of all local facilities. Come once and you will be forever a fan.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as we were wanting to explore Southern Ireland and surrronding areas. The apartments are not only in a great location to explore Killarney but also all the surrounding attractions such as the Ring of Kerry and also Killarney National Park. We booked a one bedroom apartment as we have a 1 yr old baby and the bedroom was huge with ample room for a travel cot and our cloths. The only downfall for us was that the kitchen and living area were quite small and our little boy likes to be able to walk about and explore. If we booked here again or If your going with children I would defo recommend booking a 2 bed apartment simple for the extending living space.

For the money that your spending and the location of these apartments which is basically at the end of the main street we would defo have no hesitation in staying here again and would recommend it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandsrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Myself and 2 others spent 2 nights in beautiful Killarney this past week and had the pleasure of staying at Park Place Apartments. Our 2/1 apartment was perfect for the 3 of us. The receptionist was extremely friendly and hospitable giving us tips of where to dine and drink. The only problem we had was the final morning we all woke to shower and found we had no hot water (and I mean zero, water so cold it felt like it came out of a nearby lake) and couldn't figure out why. Also be warned, Killarney shuts down EARLY, so for late 20s people who eat late and drink later do yourself a favor and go out early! Quinlan's fish shop and Courtney's bar were our favorites. Can't wait to return!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Really lovely apts, everything first rate. Very clean and comfortable. Modern appliances and sleeping area was very comfortable. There was a guide to the appliances which I always appreciate. Only down notes were that there was a mildewy odor to the water and hence the bathroom and the receptionist was not often seen.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryadvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.4 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#8 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Apartments

Property: Park Place Apartments
Address: Park Place Apartments High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Place Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Failte Ireland approved self catering accommodation. Located in the heart of Killarney town. Complex comprised of one and two bedroom apartments and townhouses.Free underground car park, complimentary WiFi thoughout the apartments and luxury furnishing throughout. Your home from home in Killarney town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Park Place Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Place Apartments Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing