We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay; great location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Place Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent stay; great location and staff”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful four night stay in Park Place Apartment 114.

We originally booked a Park Place duplex through Expedia. The unit was spectacular, with two floors, three bathrooms, two bedrooms, and a very spacious living/dining area. Unfortunately, there was no WiFi coverage, which we needed.

Staff helpfully relocated us to a smaller two-bedroom room in a different building. The apartment was clean and well equipped.

The kitchen had plenty of dishes, plates, and silverware. The bathroom was clean; soap was provided.

The washer and dryer in the kitchen worked, though we never really could figure out how to get it to do what we wanted. (That's our problem, not theirs! :-)

Tesco and Dunne's were maybe a 10 minute walk away if that, so stocking up on food was no problem.

We really don't have any criticisms; we would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: If you want WiFi, be sure to book a room in block 1 or block 2. Block 3 seemed to have almost no WiF...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cas741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    53
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
157
144
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We are half way through 11 night stay in 2 bed penthouse apartment. The apartment meets and exceeds our expectations. It is spacious, modern, clean, bright and very quiet. The view from the balcony is over the rooftops to the mountains. Everything has been provided for a home from home experience, full kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, power showers, plenty of hot water. Large bedrooms have good sized wardrobes.
Staff are helpful, professional and pleasant to deal with. We had a problem with the wifi and management offered to move us to another apartment, which we declined. We will definitely return to Park and would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends and family.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aseav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very positive experience at Park Place on my recent Trip to Killarney. It was easy to locate and walk to from the bus and train stations. The apartment was basic in its decor but was a good size for a solo traveler. I loved the experience of being able to cook while on vacation as there were two nice stores to buy cooking items from located within the same block of the apartments. The rooms and living and kitchen areas were clean and had the necessary items for a good self-service stay. Check-in was quick and easy, Great base to stay to walk the city centre of Killarney and it was great place to return and rest with a nice glass of wine after a day in the Gap of Dunloe without having to worry about the room next door or people running down the hall.. I would recommend Park Place to those who want a different kind of place to stay with a good price and location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhronda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We were so impressed with Park Place Apartments. We were both not too sure what to expect for the price we paid. But upon entering our apartment, we were really impressed with the space, layout, features and quality furnishings. The staff were extremely helpful and we wanted for nothing. We highly recommend this business to any traveler seeking a great location and really nice creature comforts.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Book early for early April stays. Because of the Irish Dancing competitions in the town, we got the last available 2 bedrooms townhouse even though we booked 5 months in advance. Spacious lving room and kitchen/dining room downstairs with a separate toilet. Two bedrooms upstairs with 2 bathooms. Good location and walking distance to the shops and main street. Secure underground carpark is a bonus. Kitchen is well stocked with utensils and crockery. Note that nothing is provided for cleaning up or laundry detergent. BYO everything you need for cooking and cleaning in the kitchen. Luckily a convenient Polish supermarket is right next door.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gibraltar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just had 4 nights stay in a 2 bed townhouse.
The properties are modern,bright and finished to a very high standard.The boys loved the Spa bath.
Plenty of secure underground parking and located a few yards off the main street.
The national park is an easy walk away and stunning.
Highly recomended

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stumpytcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic apartments, great locagion, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. We we were given a wery warm welcome by Ann. She was brilliant. Only one small negative..we had no showers on our last day due to the water being cold with v little pressure. I brought it to the attention of the girl at the desk on the morning of checkout( who by the way left us waiting for over 10 mins while chatting to her friend outside) and she did not show any concern or give apology etc. We paid our bill and left without her even saying thankyou or goodbye which I found most strange and rude! Apart from that we had a fantastic stay. Thankyou and well done!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Corrie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaceApartments, Manager at Park Place Apartments, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear amsterdam6,
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay.
I investigated your 'negative'.
Michelle, our manager was dealing with a guest outside the front door, not a friend (though we see all our guests as friends also).
She said that she apologised for keeping you waiting.
However, we are sorry if you did not feel the service or courtesy was what it should have been.
We hope to welcome you back to Park Place in the future.
Many Thanks,
Paul O'Neill
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.4 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
1,316 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
1,440 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
1,994 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.3 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Apartments

Property: Park Place Apartments
Address: Park Place Apartments High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Place Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Failte Ireland approved self catering accommodation. Located in the heart of Killarney town. Complex comprised of one and two bedroom apartments and townhouses.Free underground car park, complimentary WiFi thoughout the apartments and luxury furnishing throughout. Your home from home in Killarney town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Park Place Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Place Apartments Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing