We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food. ”
Review of Treyvaud's

Treyvaud's
Ranked #11 of 186 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$28
Cuisines: Irish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a family run Restaurant in the heart of Killarney serving local food prepared with an International twist for well over ten years now. We welcome you to Treyvauds and are sure that you will enjoy fantastic fresh food served with a friendly smile. We look forward to seeing you.Paul & Mark Treyvaud and all the team at Treyvauds. We are open seven nights a week
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Excellent food. ”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped in quite late and we got a beautiful meal. The creamed spinach is fab - and the steak was great. Not cheap - but food was worth going back for again !

Helpful?
1 Thank SimonJRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hi Martin. Thanks so much for your great review. I have to admit, I eat a load of that creamed spinach myself and it's just so good!! Thanks again for taking the time to post your comments and hope to see you again at Treyvaud's soon

Paul Treyvaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    143
    38
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty Dinner”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Treyvaud's provided excellent service and very good food. The restaurant was full, with one big party, and a few other smaller groups. This didn't detract from the service or the quality of the meal. Interesting choices and certainly another wonderful restaurant in this popular, tourist town. Much to see a do.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hi Marie. Delighted you had such a wonderful experience with us and thanks very much for taking the time to post your review. It's very much appreciated

Paul Treyvaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Design and Tasty food”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

It is a nice restaurant in the center of Killarney, very design as well.
The food was of excellent quality with a large choice of meat of fishes. Everything was very tasty, maybe a little bit conventional.
The price are middle to high but still acceptable if you consider the excellent quality.
The staff was efficient and welcoming.
A good address in Killarney.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hi Hamm14. Thanks very much for your very kind review. Delighted you enjoyed it so much and looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Paul Treyvaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerton, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Lunch in Killarney”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stopped here for a late lunch while exploring Killarney. We had the seafood chowder and a great salad which were both excellent. Great service and atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MeraldaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hi MereldaSue. Thank you so much for popping in for lunch and delighted you both enjoyed it so much. We are one of the few places that serve lunch from 12.00-17.00 so delighted to be open when you were in town. Hope to see you again

Paul Treyvaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wales
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good but expensive”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Probably the best food we eat on holiday, they had venison as a special, it was delicious along with the fish cake starter. Ta for great food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank WestWalesTaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treyvauds, Owner at Treyvaud's, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks West Wales Taffey for your kind comments. The venison special was probably our most expensive dish that night but you are quite right as it is top class quality. Delighted you enjoyed it so much and we really appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Hope to see you again soon

Paul Treyvaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Treyvaud's also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Treyvaud's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing