We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and Convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
patriciab...
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Clean and Convenient”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house was spotless and very close to everything. And the cathedral view from the front bedrooms was great. And since it was our third week traveling having the washer AND dryer was wonderful (although some instructions would be helpful).

Never met Gina but her communications were quick and helpful.

My two comments would be that the cable TV was only 4-5 channels and it was almost impossible to get wi-fi in the living room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien O
1 review
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Myself and my friends were well pleased with this accomodation. It's situated in an ideal location. (Only a minute walk from the national park!) Spotlessly clean. Secure. Well kitted throughout. Prompt replies to any messages by the owner. I unreservedly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Damien .. You in return are such a wonderful guest. Always welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
“Perfect Location and Excellent accomodations!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We absolutely loved Cathedral View house. It's location was perfect with a 5 min walk to all the shops and pubs on High Street and 5 min walk to Killarney National Park. The home was much bigger than we thought with great kitchen facilities and a washer and dryer in the utility room. The two bathrooms - both with power showers were great and the beds and bedding were comfortable. The dining room and sitting room allowed us to have room to move about and spread out. Gina's suggestions for Killarney were spot on. I wouldn't hesitate to book Cathedral house again in the future or recommend it to family and friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Stephanie for your amazing discriptions of Cathedral View House. We love to have you back also. Please stay with us again when in Killarney.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonT5390L...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal base for a golf trip to SW Ireland”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

About 500 metres from the centre of town, facilities good but traffic noise a bit of a problem overnight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niallbeha...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really nice cottage perfectly located within minutes of Killarney Park and a few minutes walk to Main Street. Gina is a super host, very communicative and responsive. Highly recommended. I would also recommed you go to the Europe Hotel for a drink/food. Probably the nicest hotel I've ever been in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpettersc...
Avon, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolute best”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The location was perfect.....walking distance to the park and shops and pubs. The view of St Mary's cathedral was stunning in the evening. The apartment itself had everything we needed. Communication with the owner was flawless, she answered all questions in a very timely manner. We loved this place. Be sure to try out the restaurant next door, it's fabulous.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivalawom...
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were totally surprised by the size of the house. It was more than enough space for the six of us and very nicely furnished. Equipped with everything you need. All contact with the host was very nice and kind. She is very committed and keen on giving travelers the perfect stay. We would absolutely recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
I can only say, thank you so much for your beautiful comment. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing