We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Tralee Townhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tralee Townhouse
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Just stayed at The Townhouse, Tralee and we were absolutely thrilled with the standard of our room which was bright, airy and immaculately presented. Ignore previous reviews because we discovered that this jewel, wonderfully located in the heart of Tralee town, has just changed management. Our hosts, Brian and Ann Marie, are consumate professionals who are warm, friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make sure your stay is what you would expect from a boutique hotel in the capital Dublin. Ensure that you try Tequilas' Restaurant located in-house - the menu is amazing and the steaks are to die for! This place would make a perfect venue for family social gatherings. We had a peek into the private function room that caters for larger parties that also has access to the full restaurant menu! If you want to treat yourself especially during the Rose of Tralee Festival - for location alone this is the place to be!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank saysyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    19
    12
    10
    8
See reviews for
14
22
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

The hotel itself is not good, not bad. The bedroom was a right size, simple but enough for staying one night. And it was clean.

The service could be better. The hotel was closed when we arrived in the afternoon (the staff would come back at 17:30) and we could read a note saying to cross the street to a shop for attendance. The girl in the shop came with us to the hotel and gave us the key for our bedroom. The reception is also closed at nights, from 22:00 till 7:00. So, if there is any problem during the night (as it was our case) there is not staff for helping.

We had a horrible night... a group of teenagers were staying at the hotel and we couldn´t sleep during most of the night. The were screaming, running on the corridor, knocking at the doors, phoning to our bedroom. They even made the hotel alarm on. Apart from this, there was also a lot of noise from the street (there are some pubs near) during the whole night.

On the positive side, the breakfast was not bad and the waitress was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tralee hotels

Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

stayed for 2 nights in July. The room was tiny for 2 people. There was no towels available on arriveal, the iron didnt work and the whole place was covered in dust. The noise levels at night outside were bad. quite expensive for poor accomodation.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamcdona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maine
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

I do not often write a review that is negative, however in this case I have to say that Tralee Townhouse did not meet a decent standard. When we arrived at noon, the door was locked and note was posted saying that the person in charge would be back at 5:30 pm. We did not know what to do, but looking across the street we saw a real estate agency, and went to ask about the hotel. The person we spoke to informed us that she would be able to show us the room. We went back to the hotel with her got the key and went up to see the room. It was a tiny room with barely enough space for three beds, as we were traveling with our son. As soon as we entered we heard a lot of noise coming from outside the window and saw that there was a high powered ventilation system running in the building next door. As this noise was unacceptable we went back down and across the street to once again speak with the real estate agent. She offered another room, so we went back with all our luggage to the top floor, where we entered a room with skylights, and no fan or air conditioning, where it must have been 100 degrees. We went back down again and told the agent we would find other lodging.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank fisham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2010

My wife and I had a golfing holiday with friends and had the good forturne to stay at The Tralee Townhouse. The rooms were spacious and comfortable,accompanied by excellent home cooked meals and the location is right in the middle of the town. We were treated like royalty by the staff which made our stay very memorable. We highly recommend the Townhouse for value and service. Tralee is a mecca for all the top golf courses in southwest Ireland including Tralee, Waterville Lahinch, and Ballybunion. It is also very close to the magnificent scenery of the Ring of Kerry. Thumbs up definitely for this absolute gem. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. Debbie and Tony, from Melbourne Australia

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

In these days of economic woes, this is truly a must stay hotel when visiting Tralee or the surrounding area. It is extremely competitive, offers clean, comfortable rooms of varying size, each floor accessable by elevator, all with en-suite bathrooms and the best breakfast, made to order, anywhere in the world. It is situated close to the center of town, walking distance to everything and the staff, led by Eleanor, typify Irish hospitality and could not be more friendly and helpful. I have had the pleasure of staying here many times over the years, while attempting to hit a little white ball on some of the best golf courses in the world, which I somehow fit in between Pub and Restaurant visits. (nb. if you do play golf, you have to play the Barrow a.k.a. Tralee Golf Course as it is surely one of the most beautiful and typically challenging you will ever play)

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bed4dlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2009

This is what acommodation is all about, it has everything you could want , ambience, glamour, flamboyance, everything a person would want and needs.

\This has to be in the top 10 of best accomodation i ever stayed in
breakfast is to die for lovely buffet with everything you need

rooms are just heaven

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank icupaypeanuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
843 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tralee Benners Hotel
Tralee Benners Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tralee
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#5 of 14 in Tralee
477 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
513 reviews
1.4 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tralee Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tralee Townhouse

Property: Tralee Townhouse
Address: 2 High Street, Tralee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget accommodation with 20 en-suite bedrooms in the Tralee town centre.Services & Facilities: All bedrooms en-suite Satellite TV Tea and coffee making facilities Hair dryer Passenger lift to all floors Wheelchair friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tralee Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing