We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true Kerry gem!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tralee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodlands Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A true Kerry gem!”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Just returned from another great family trip to Woodlands Park, our third this year, which says it all. It is a brilliant park, family friendly, spotlessly clean and maintained to a really high standard. The pitches are spacious and immaculate.
There's always a great atmosphere and buzz about the place and Mike, Martina and Jane are always very helpful and friendly. Let's not forget Bruce, the dog, a great draw for the kids.
Our youngest loves the kids playground and our older two love the games room and meeting all the camping friends they've made in the last three years at Woodlands. Yes, three years in a row. Happy kids = happy parents.
Woodlands comes with our highest recommendation. If you're looking for a safe, family friendly park, look no further!

Room Tip: Excellent, safe, family friendly park. A true gem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
35 Thank JimnAid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikemac09, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Hi Guys,

Thanks for the review, much appreciated, have a great winter and we will see you in 2012,

All the best,

Mike, Martina and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    14
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
68
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cork,Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Myself,my wife and two boys are just back from a 7 night stay at Woodlands. Everyone loved their stay and are looking forward to next summer and a return trip. This friendly family run business ticks all the right boxes and I would recomend it, especially to families.
10/10, we were well impressed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LinusGaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikemac09, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Hi,

Thanks for your review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to seeing you next summer.

Your photos are lovely, we particularly like the sunset one,

All the best,

Mike, Martina and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Staying at the Woodlands at the moment- great location to Tralee town, Aquadome and festival. Very family orientated and great amenities. Already planning on returning next summer

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Sylvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikemac09, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to say a few words about our site. It is much appreciated. Glad to hear you are enjoying your stay and considering coming again next year,

All the best,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Carlsberg don't do caravan parks but if they did ....... You get the picture, top class park, great people and a great location. Great value , looking forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rallyhard23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikemac09, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Hi Dave,

Thanks for writing your witty review, it is much appreciated! Its a pleasure having you here as always,

All the best,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We are a seasoned caravaning family. we visit lots of different sites every year. When you stay at the Woodlands you will not get beter value for a 4 star caravan park. No hidden costs just great value. We booked in for two nights and stayed for 4. We thought we had been under charged for the first two nights. It was no mistake. This site is great value.
Facilities are top quality with lots of interesting things for the kids. Play park, games room, TV room etc. and nice and flat for kids on their bikes. Electronic security and cctv.
One of the great features of the site becides all the flowers and trees is the nearby aquadome(reduced rates for park guests) and a cinema. All in walking distance and Tralee town center is a 2 minute walk also.
Also worthy of a mention is the site is wheelchair friendly and has a number of hard stands close to the facilities which are ideal for wheelchair users and can be reserved for their use.

This is a great site and a must visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kieran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikemac09, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Hi Kieran,

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to your next visit,

All the best,

Mike, Martina and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

myself and my family were planning a family trip for our whole family which consisted of 22 people (10 adults and 12 children) . it was very difficult trying to choose the campsite but the reviews from woodlands were astonishing and we booked straight away. we travelled 3 and a half hours to get there and when we arrived we were given a pitch straight away all seemed good until we discoved almost everything on the website is misleading: first of all the town centre is more of a 15 or 20 minute walk rather then a 10 , and for the shower and toilet block a discrace! the dirt in the showers is revolting and worst of all up on the wall is a cctv camera to think that when our children are having showers that somebody is watching them is disgusting and there is only one hairdryer that is useless. and for the private dog walking trails its more like an overgrown field with random trees plotted everywhere! when evening time came us adults took out a few drinks and lit the smokeless fire and sat back only to be interuppted and told by the owner mike that he did not appreciate 'gatherings' and to stop our party we were immediately put back and soon discovered we were not the only family told this! the worst thing of all above anything were the staff who were extremely rude and iognoront and annoying for example every single night mike the owner cycles around on his bike peering in all of the tents and caravans shining his torch never again will we even consider staying here again. worst.trip.ever.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank catherine122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikemac09, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Catherine,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our park. We were appalled to read your awful review however once we established who you and your family were, we were able to make more sense of what you are saying.

It is highly unusual for a family to complain that we are too strict on noise at night and the unruly behaviour that you and your party showed was the cause of several complaints from your neighbours so my frequent attempts to try to keep the peace were entirely justified. You told us that this was your first camping trip so obviously you have yet to learn that there is an acceptable code of conduct on campsites.

I take extreme exception to your ridiculous comments about our toilet and shower block as we are repeatedly praised on their cleanliness and we won the “Loo of the Year” award previously.

Regarding the CCTV, it is for the security of you and your family. I can assure you that all we see are the washbasins. Had you brought this up when you were staying here we would have shown you on the monitor in Reception exactly what we could see.

Our high standards of management here are evidently not what you are looking for in a campsite so we wish you well with your future camping holidays elsewhere.

Kind Regards,

Mike McDonnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed at Woodlands Tralee for 1 week in August. It is a superb campsite with excellent facilities. The owners were fabulous and hepled out with any day trips we planned. We stayed at two other sites in cork but Woodlands was by far the best. Thanks for making our holiday so easy. Nikki Clarke

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nikki6940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikemac09, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Hi Nikki,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We really appreciate your comments and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. It was a pleasure having you staying with us and we look forward to your next visit,

All the best,

Mike, Martina and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.1 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
438 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
838 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tralee Benners Hotel
Tralee Benners Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tralee
168 reviews
1.1 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tralee Townhouse
Tralee Townhouse
#13 of 14 in Tralee
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Caravan Park

Property: Woodlands Caravan Park
Address: Dan Spring Road, Tralee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Tralee
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodlands Park is a multi-award winning Caravan & Camping Park located in Tralee, Co. Kerry. Nestled at the foot of the Slieve Mish mountains in a quiet woodland setting our park offer peace and tranquility within a 10 minute walk to the centre of Tralee town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodlands Caravan Park Hotel Tralee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing