We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodlands Caravan Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Tralee
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Ashe Hotel(Tralee)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
123
19
4
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
19
4
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscampers kitchengames roomgreat siteaqua domeshort walkfree showershighly recommend this sitecamper vancamping experiencefantastic campsitetoilet and shower facilitiesgreat parklaundry roomleaving todayhelpful ownerslovely rose gardenherbs growing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This campsite needs to warn campers of their no group/young people policy. A group of us travelled to Tralee last August for the Rose of Tralee festival and were turned away after travelling 3 hours to get down to Tralee. We were told about their no group policy at reception but nothing on their website suggested this. The girl at reception did tell us that there was another campsite in Camp though (20 min drive away) and was nice about it. Seems like a nice campsite but ruined our weekend as we had to drive home later that evening. A simple website update would help a lot.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Worldcamper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandstralee, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi Worldcamper1,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our park which you tried to stay in almost a year ago. Unfortunately we do not take groups at peak times and this is quite clear in our terms and conditions page which you have to accept to make an online booking. For the Rose of Tralee you need to make a booking months in advance and had you contacted us with your details we would have saved you the trip down and advised you to book somewhere else at this point. We hope to welcome you back another time when you are looking for a nice quiet campsite which is ideal for families.

Kind Regards,

Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We camped in our little tent in this campsite on Saturday 31 May 2014. On arrival we were met in reception by a very friendly lady who gave us lots of help and advice. it is a short stroll to the centre of town and a lovely walk on a fine summers day.Everything was clean and the toilets and showers were spotless.A beautiful campsite and even thought it was busy it was also quiet and peaceful. The shop at reception has some groceries,not a lot but enough to get one out of a fix if they were stuck and with the town a short distance away one needn`t worry about supplies. Highly recommend this campsite and the highest recommendation we can give it is to simply say.....WE WILL BE BACK. Dom.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DomDiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandstralee, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Hi Domdiv,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our park. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again the next time,

Until then, all the best,
Mike, Martina and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Walking distance to Tralee town centre and Aquadome, Woodlands has clean, well maintained facilities and very friendly and helpful owners. Our kids loved the playground, lego and the games room (pool tables, air hockey, etc).

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank karilee81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandstralee, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Hi karliee81,

Thanks so much for your kind words. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed all of our facilities at our park and very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Mike, Martina and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A 1st class hidden gem in the "Kingdom of Kerry". Fantastic campsite, immaculate grounds/facilities. Brilliant play area for children young/old. Superb cleanliness all round. Great dog walk. Very close proximity to Tralee town centre. Loads to do whatever the weather. Most importantly, amazing hospitality on arrival and throughout our stay from Mike,Jane & Martina. Can't wait to re visit many times throughout our summer holidays.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrewspaullorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandstralee, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review and great feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

All the best,
Mike, Martina and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

very nice park,we stayed during the rose of tralee,not a place for big drinking sessions ,quiet at night also,wifi is available,seen a few tents were asked to leave due to noise,maybe a bit of a over reaction there to be honest

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markc2951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodlandstralee, Owner at Woodlands Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Hi marc2951,

Thanks for taking the time to review our park. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us during the Rose of Tralee and very happy to hear that you found it quiet at night. We do our best to keep the park as peaceful as possible at night for the families staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best,

Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews