We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tralee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tralee Bay Holiday Village
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Myself and friends have now visited these cottages on 2 occasions. The accommodation is perfect for a home from home experience. They are very well equipped, clean and beautifully located for the the beaches, pubs and shops, all just a short drive away. Barry, Tim and Jess the dog, all deserve a mention. They are so friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed the first week of October 2013. The house was spacious and fully equipped. The bedrooms are large. we have 3 young kids, oldest 4 yrs and youngest 9mnths. They all really enjoyed it. The beach is a short walk away and there is loads to do in the area. The greatest selling point was the friendliness of Barrie and Tim (the bar/restaurant proprietar). They really make you feel welcome and no matter what happens they take it in their stride and go out of their way to help. We really hope to be back and next time will bring friends.
Barrie - sorry for forgetting a load of our luggage, but thankyou for getting it all back to us within 24 hrs at no cost. I doubt there are many places that can meet that level of customer service ! Paul & Mary.

Room Tip: If in winter bring matches and firelighters as there is a stove in the sitting room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed here recently. A wonderful experience. The cottage was clean and had everything you needed. Great for families. The bar and restaurant staff could not be more helpful and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again. Well situated for touring around Southern Ireland.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stopped off there this evening with the kids with no idea of what the place was like. What a treat!! The staff are lovely, the kids food menu is reasonably priced and the quality of the kids food was superb, from the freshly battered fish to the home cooked burgers on baps. Our mains were great and the staff were lovely and friendly. One of the best bar style dining experiences in a long long time. Prices are pfect for the style of food and its a great place for a family meal.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DazzaMazzaSwazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My wife , myself and two boys (8 and 4) stayed here for for a week at the begining of July 2013. This place is the friendliest and most welcoming that we have ever stayed in in this country. The owner Barrie is a true gentleman and even provided a lovely welcome hamper with some very practical supplies. The houses are FULLY equipped and my wife was particularly pleased to have a washing machine and full sized clothes line to dry all the washing!! 3 HUGE bedrooms (2 ensuite) so plenty of room for a family of up to 7, no problem. The restauran/bar (The seven hogs) that is attached to the complex was great and the food was reasonably priced. There is a magician that goes around the tables performing for the kids which was really great.

The local area is fantastic for an outdoor family holiday, the Maherees strand is only a 10min walk from the complex but the beach is a little stoney, I would suggest driving 2 miles towards Camp as the beaches are much better for a swim. It's all really just part of one massive long stretch of beach and you could walk all the way along if you prefer.

A little further up the road is Castlegregory with more beautiful beaches and plenty of surfing activities for older kids and adults. We spent a lovely day up at Glentenassig forest which was amazing with really great walks around the lakes and forests, not suitable for buggies if you have smaller kids but as long as they can walk themselves you'll have a geat time.

I could go on and on. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We will be back!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Navanman1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

From start to finish, Tralee Bay and the Seven Hogs is without question the best place to stay when holidaying in the general Dingle area. The houses are fully equipped and comfortable with very good rates. The food in the bar is fantastic. The Ribs, Chicken Burger and Chef special burger are my personal recommendations.
Like all outdoor holidays, weather plays a big part in any stay but we have just returned from a 2 week stay in desperate weather yet we still thoroughly enjoyed it.
Barrie the owner really looks after his customers, and we had a welcome pack plus fuel for the fire on our arrival.
I really cant say enough about the place as a whole. From the cottages, to the pub/restaurant, Tralee Bay/Seven Hogs has it all.

Absolutely ideal for families.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed for 1 wk in Sept 2012 & booked again for 1 wk in June 2013. Perfect location for young family with loads of things to do in the area. Pub & restaurant on your door step serving great food. Practically had a whole beach to ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookie005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tralee
13.7 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
14.1 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
14.0 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
13.8 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tralee Bay Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tralee Bay Holiday Village

Property: Tralee Bay Holiday Village
Address: Aughcasla, Tralee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Tralee
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing