We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of room and noise!”

Tralee Town Centre Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tralee Town Centre Apartments
Huntingdon and Peterborough, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lots of room and noise!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The apartments are very central in Tralee making it easy to walk to Tesco, restaurants and pubs. We had plenty of space for 5 adults and one child to spread out and be comfy in a 4 bedroom apt. The living room furniture was uncomfortable and no remote for the TV but we were rarely there so it didn't matter much. The downside to this place is the loud street noise at night. There were people outside until the wee hours of morning, screaming, laughing etc. I thought at first it was the small up across the street but when I looked out the window the pub was closed. The apartments have some permanent tenants which parked wherever there was space (the curb, on the sidewalk, sideways in front if the buildings etc) leaving little space for guests other than in the multi story car park which our van was too large for. Carina, the hostess, was very nice and able to give us restaurant information (highly recommend Bella Bia). They also had a laundry service for a reasonable charge. Overall, priced well for economic traveler but a slightly shady nightlife.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    12
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
1
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
County Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed in the apartments last week and were happy we did that. We got a free upgrade to a 4 bedroom one and found the place both spacious and clean. It is a well kept facility and all credit goes to Karina and Cormac for their helpful and frenziedly assistance. It is good value for money. Soon we found that wherever we went in Tralee, our apartments were just around the bend ...such was its location. Will definitely recommend and be back!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the mall ... may be quieter at night. No lifts, so you may need a ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neiljdza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed in the apartments at the start of July,very clean and spacious,for 5of us.well located in centre of town,would be returning again,staff very friendly and helpfull. Road very noisy at night,but can't be helped,lots to do and see in tralee,great location for traveling around.

Room Tip: Try for apartment in from corner of road,very noisy at night,between traffic and people .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 670Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We booked the Tralee Town Centre Apartments for two nights when we stayed in Tralee as a home base for the Listowel Writers Week. I was a bit nervous since the price was so low, but it turned out to be a good choice for us. We had the superior four-bedroom--two doubles and two singles--for the five of us. We appreciated that each bedroom was en suite, providing our group with space and privacy. Also, each room had its own heater, which was helpful. We had no problems with hot water that a previous poster noted. We switched it on as directed and had plenty when we needed it. The communal areas of the apartment are small and could probably use refurbishing, but we were out most of the time, so this was not a problem. Check in was great--the people very friendly and helpful.

When we went to go to bed late the first night we found stains on the sheets of one bed. Housekeeping probably should have caught this, but mistakes can happen anywhere. We asked for clean sheets the next morning, and they were waiting for us when we returned in the evening.

There were indeed revelers outside of our window--there is a small pub right behind the apartment we had. If noise is a problem, you might want to stay somewhere else. We were tired travelers, though, and all slept well.

This is not luxury accommodations, but for the price, it was tremendous. Staying here saved us a ton, compounded by having a full kitchen to save on breakfast and lunch. And our larger group enjoyed having the communal area instead of dividing into separate hotel rooms.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ncprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I booked twice an apartment at the Tralee Town Center Apartment. The first time with my family (we're 5 people) and the second time with a friend of mine. The apartment was very nice, clean and equipped with all necessary things. The staff is very helpful and friendly and give tips for your recreational acitivities. The position is very central. There are many supermarkets which you can reach within few minutes. Also the shopping street is not far away. Therefore I assess Tralee Town Centre Apartments with the highest possible rating.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

great location, a stone throw from the centre of town. all staff very friendly and helpful. all rooms en suite. very clean. milk biscuits, tea and coffee left for us. very nice touch. fantastic value!! would highly recommend these apartments. myself and my friends will definitely be returning on our next trip to tralee!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CK1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlebar, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The apartments are great for families and very economical. as there are two doubles and two single rooms, it could readily suite two families and make it a very cheap holiday. The girl I dealt with was willing to negotiate a good deal, saving me the cost of a family lunch...every little helps. Also, she provided a family pass to the aquadome. Excellent really.
The apartments are really very clean and not shabby at all. i had prepared myself for below average accommodation as the price was so good and I heard that the apartments were student apartments. thankfully I was wrong!
Tea and milk in fridge on arrival was a nice touch.
One thing that did not suit with a young family was that there was no bath.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor apartment to avoid hauling buggies upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.0 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Benners Hotel
Benners Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tralee
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tralee Townhouse
Tralee Townhouse
#13 of 14 in Tralee
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#11 of 14 in Tralee
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brandon Hotel
Brandon Hotel
#12 of 14 in Tralee
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tralee Town Centre Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tralee Town Centre Apartments

Property: Tralee Town Centre Apartments
Address: Tralee Town Centre Apartments Maine Street, Tralee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tralee Town Centre Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Tralee Town Centre Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing