We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Irish Holiday Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Ashe Hotel(Tralee)
US$117
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballyroe Heights Hotel(Tralee)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tralee Townhouse(Tralee)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
53
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconeson arrivalbed cottagestayed here for a weekring of kerrycomfortable bedsfamily holidaythoroughly enjoyed our staydouble roomdingle peninsulamyratennisblennervillestovefireplacefurnitureensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We've stayed 3 times over the past three years. It really feels like a home from home each time we go back.

The cottages are very spacious, well fitted out and really clean. Myra somehow remembers us all by name (each time we've stayed we've rented two cottages) and always has a warm welcome waiting.

I would definately recommend this quiet little hideaway.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

The moment we arrived we were welcomed by Myra and her home made scones jam and cream and wine.
The courtyard cottages are set in a beautiful surrounds. The interior of cottages are stylishly decorated all by Myra. Tralee is a lovely. We used the cottages as a base so we could explore the Ring of Kerry and the Dingle Peninsula. Can highly recommend a stay.

John and Jan
Perth, Western Australia

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hakea13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Service was excellent, myra was extremely helpful and friendly. When we were shown to our room we had fresh scones and a bottle of wine waiting for us, which was a lovely touch. The room itself was spotless and very nicely decorated..I would highly recommend the courtyard to anyone looking to stay in kerry

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James_Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

We had a great relaxing break in a lovely decorated Cottage. On arrival we got a warm welcome with candlelight and fresh flowers and scones and jam and tea and coffee and chocolate truffle and wine...there was nothing to complain about the whole week! We would definitely recommend this location!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antje_Meyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Just a wonderful experience from start to finish. Myra is so helpful and friendly from booking to leaving, we felt so welcome there. The house was beautiful, decorated with great taste, fully equipped kitchen and very clean and comfortable.
It was the little touches that gave it that extra special feel; candles lit on arrival, fresh flowers in the rooms, beautiful soap, fluffy towels and a wonderful welcome basket with wine, chocolates and brown bread. An ideal place for a romantic break.
Tables and chairs for enjoying a sunny evening are provided in the outdoor space. The location is excellent, being very quiet and tranquill yet only a few minutes from busy Tralee.
Very pet friendly, our dog enjoyed his holiday there and made a new friend when he met Myra's dog Joey.
The Courtyard is just heavenly and an ideal base for exploring Kerry. I can't wait to return again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a visitor from ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews