We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Irish Holiday Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Ballyroe Heights Hotel(Tralee)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tralee Townhouse(Tralee)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
54
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconeson arrivalbed cottagestayed here for a weekring of kerrycomfortable bedsfamily holidaythoroughly enjoyed our staydouble roomdingle peninsulamyratennisblennervillestovefireplacefurnitureensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here for a week during our wedding. Beautiful, spacious loft apartment with everything we needed. Great value too. Myra could not be more welcoming or helpful, and gave us champagne, roses, chocolates and home made bread.

Room Tip: The one bedroom "gallery" apartment is huge!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A group of approximately 12 hill walkers stayed in 4 of the cottages last (Paddy's) weekend. We received a very warm and welcoming arrival from Myra & she'd also left a bottle of wine, brown bread, scones and chocolates in each of the houses. She lit open fires for anyone who'd given her an estimate of their arrival time. There was firewood, kindling and fire lighters in each house and last but not least, there were flowers everywhere. Beautiful lilies & tulips in gorgeous vases adorned each house. I would highly recommend these cottages and hope to return on another walking weekend. Next time I'll be entirely self sufficient and make use of the kitchen and cooking facilities and I won't venture out after a tiring hike. It's ideal if you want to get away from it all but if you want to be close to the action it is a little remote and cars/taxis are necessary to get to Tralee, which is approx 3 miles away. (The nearest village, Blennerville is 0.8 miles.)

The only small negative was the electric shower in my room - the water was tepid.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed at The Courtyard over Christmas. It was such a wonderful holiday. Myra made us so welcome with wine, choclates, mince pies and scones. She also had the wood burning stove lit for our arrival so that within minutes we felt as if we were at home. The decor of the American style loft apartment was fantastic with perfect attention to detail including fresh roses in displays around the apartment and the christmas tree sparkling and with special home crafted decorations. The weather was really awful but we were cosy and warm in the apartment and didnt want for anything. I cannot recommend highly enough and will be back as soon as possible. The Courtyard is about five minutes drive from Tralee so although you are in a rural setting within minutes you are able to visit Tralee or tour around Kerry. There is a petrol station in the village that sells everything you need from wood and briquettes for the fire to groceries and it even sold LPG for our car. Myra was extremely welcoming and made us feel special. One of the best Christmas holidays we have ever had.

Room Tip: All the apartments are decorated in a different style so it makes everything more interesting.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryMacIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Excellent Stay over Christmas Period - Dec 2013

Myra couldn't have done enough for us and having the place decorated with Christmas Tree and Fire going with a bottle of wine waiting on arrival was a special touch to make our break .

Would definitely recommend as a base for travelling throughout Kerry

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanafin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

My family and I have stayed at many places in the Tralee area as my parents have lived here for nearly 20 years. This is the most beautiful cottage we have stayed in and Myra could not have been more welcoming or helpful. We stayed at Christmas and the cottage was decorated better than my own home with a real tree. The fire and candles were lit when we arrived and there was a basket of wine, chocolates and mince pies. The cottage was very spacious and decorated in a beautiful, french/country/vintage style. Our children are 3 and 7 and also loved the cottage and we found it very practical with the courtyard outside for them to have a run around.

I would definitely stay again and my sister who visited the cottage was also very impressed and thought she would book for next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews