We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
55
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones on arrival self catering accommodation bed cottage ring of kerry thoroughly enjoyed our stay double room dingle peninsula myra tennis blennerville fireplace furniture ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We stayed at Courtyard Cottages early December during Storm Desmond. We had a wonderful Irish welcome from host Myra with lovely scones, wine and chocolate in a welcome pack awaiting us after a day long drive. We had some car problems during our stay and Myra went above and beyond, helping us to purchase food for ever-hungry teenagers and driving us in to Tralee so that we could attend to necessary matters in relation to the car. The beds were comfortable and the place was spotless. We would recommend these cottages to anyone wanting a holiday in or near Tralee.

Room Tip: Lovely quiet cottages
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 294cassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

Fantastic accomodation with the best of irish welcomes from host myra.she couldn't have been more friendly.beautiful spotless accomodation that was warm and inviting.Tlight candles were lit on our arrival making it very very cosy.will definitely return

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank SuziQ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Excellent cottages, lovely host (Myra), great location what more can i say! Kids loved it especially ride on pony that Myra arranged. Couldn't ask for more. Will be going back that's for sure. Its good to know there are great people out there to make your stay as pleasurable as possible.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Lovely welcoming accomodation. Comfortable beds and ideal base for travelling round Kerry. Tralee close enough to access cinema (when it rained), Folk Theatre, shops and restaurants but still in a rural setting. Myra recommended excellent reastaurant in Spa and windsurf school at Castlegregory which all helped make the holiday. Reviewers are right that tennis court a bit patched, wifi a bit variable (perhaps a good thing with teenagers!), BBQ area is shared but would happily return and stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drob914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

stayed here for a weeks holiday mid-June. The property is in a quiet area a few mins from Tralee, near Blennerville village. It can be found easily using google maps as it is in a quiet area. The property we stayed in was a mid terrace cottage 2 story that had been converted from stables years back by the owners. Myra and Derry were very hospitable and Myra settled us in with everything we needed including towels and extra bedding for our travel cot. We had a 2 year old and 8 month old with us so safety was an issue. We were given a cottage with safety gates top and bottom of the stairs, although my husband did have to attach them on. We were also given a travel cot but we brought another for our baby too and there was just enough room for both cots in the room along with the single beds. The sitting room area was very spacious with nice decor and furnishings and the kitchen was lovely and well equipped. A few confusing issues arose with the information book which said the electricity was extra and there was a charge to use washing and drying facilities, this however was not the case, so they would need to update this. We were told there was a bbq area but it was not near your cottage so you would have to bring everything you needed over there, so we didnt avail of it. It is handy to drive to dingle and tralee from here and is a good base, but you would definately need a car to get here
Pros: beautiful peaceful location
Nice decor in the property
lovely hosts
reasonable rate
back of cottages has a large area with some swings and slides and a tennis court
shared bbq facilities
Cons: safety issues with the highchair, quite poor quality with straps
travel cot provided was musty and not very clean
double bed was quite uncomfortable in main room
internet reception was quite weak
area outside the house had chair and table but could not go out there with children as main gate leading to main road was close by and unsafe for toddler, appears differently than you would imagine in photographs.
two dogs roaming around, are harmless but dog poo lying around is not on with children staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank slmeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews