We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
55
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones on arrival self catering accommodation bed cottage ring of kerry thoroughly enjoyed our stay double room dingle peninsula myra tennis blennerville fireplace furniture ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Myself and two friends visited Courtyard Cottages for two nights over last weekend. Our experience was absolutely fantastic!!

When we arrived at the cottage Myra (the landlady) was there ready to greet us. She showed us around the cottage and after some friendly suggestions about our stay she allowed us to settle in.

Not only was the cottage immaculately clean, there were also homemade scones (which we enjoyed for breakfast), a bottle of red wine and chocolates left for us as a welcome present. The essentials, such as butter, tea bags, salt etc, were also provided by our very generous host.

The cottage was extremely impressive. We stayed in a two bed cottage, one double and a single. There was an en suite adjoining the twin room with a large bathroom right next to the master room. A very functional, large kitchen had all essential crockery, a fridge, cooker, microwave and dining area. The living room was cosy with large sofas and a real fire!!

The house was warm and inviting. However, I would like to highlight the level of hospitality we experienced. Myra was an absolute gem who was attentive and extremely generous!

Myra, expect to see those three girls from Dublin again soon! Many thanks!

Room Tip: Do not hesitate to book a stay here....it is FANTASTIC!!!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We stayed at Courtyard Cottages early December during Storm Desmond. We had a wonderful Irish welcome from host Myra with lovely scones, wine and chocolate in a welcome pack awaiting us after a day long drive. We had some car problems during our stay and Myra went above and beyond, helping us to purchase food for ever-hungry teenagers and driving us in to Tralee so that we could attend to necessary matters in relation to the car. The beds were comfortable and the place was spotless. We would recommend these cottages to anyone wanting a holiday in or near Tralee.

Room Tip: Lovely quiet cottages
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 294cassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

Fantastic accomodation with the best of irish welcomes from host myra.she couldn't have been more friendly.beautiful spotless accomodation that was warm and inviting.Tlight candles were lit on our arrival making it very very cosy.will definitely return

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank SuziQ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Excellent cottages, lovely host (Myra), great location what more can i say! Kids loved it especially ride on pony that Myra arranged. Couldn't ask for more. Will be going back that's for sure. Its good to know there are great people out there to make your stay as pleasurable as possible.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Lovely welcoming accomodation. Comfortable beds and ideal base for travelling round Kerry. Tralee close enough to access cinema (when it rained), Folk Theatre, shops and restaurants but still in a rural setting. Myra recommended excellent reastaurant in Spa and windsurf school at Castlegregory which all helped make the holiday. Reviewers are right that tennis court a bit patched, wifi a bit variable (perhaps a good thing with teenagers!), BBQ area is shared but would happily return and stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drob914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews