We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
55
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones on arrival self catering accommodation bed cottage ring of kerry thoroughly enjoyed our stay double room dingle peninsula myra tennis blennerville fireplace furniture ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Hello everyone,
Not many places made me to remember, but this one for sure did.
Firs biggest thank you our host Myra. Since first step in our cottage, I got eye on clean house and little details nicely organised. Impressive welcome with box of assorted chocolates and nice bottle of red wine. It made me feel really welcomed. I was staying with my boys for few nights, and all I can say it's really place for persons who likes to enjoy them time away from home.
Of course place not in centre of town, but it's worth to try.
Biggest regards and thanks for this experience.
Regards
Nerijus

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Nerijus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The house was a spacious open plan one bed, first floor (2nd if you're from the US) of a stable conversion, with bathroom and lobby downstairs on the ground floor.

Very light airy feel to the place with a nice kitchen, dining area, living area with TV, sofas and a wood burning fire and a very large sleeping area with plenty of space around the bed. Sleeping area although also open plan was partly separated from the living area by the internal chimney stack.

Tastefully decorated throughout with minimalist white walls and wooden floors and a large wooden dining table and chairs. The wood stove was really cosy to sit in front of on cooler nights, all wood provided, ready chopped. Kitchen had a dishwasher, large fridge electric cooker and oven.

There were tennis courts which were free to use, and a ping-pong table in the garden. Free off road parking also provided. The owner, Myra, was very helpful and let us use ordinance survey maps (we went hiking) she also provided pony rides for the children of other families staying at the cottages which was very popular. The place generally felt very relaxed, quiet and peaceful.

This was a great base from which to explore the local area. Tralee has plenty of supermarkets where you can by food, Killarney, The dingle peninsular, and ring of Kerry are all close by car. Basket island was well worth a visit as was Bray head on Valentia island. We also went to see Irish dancing at Celtic Steps (in Killarney - Ross race course) which was a very entertaining show indeed.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

This is our fifth stay at the Courtyard Cottages. Myra Daly, the proprietor, makes us feel like family. The cottages are very well equipped and very comfortable. When coming to Ireland we would not think of staying anywhere else. It is convienent to everything the Southwest of Ireland has to offer..

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I traveled Europe for the past eight months with my two daughters. In all of our travels, all of the hundreds of places we stayed, this was by far our favorite! We returned over and over. The pictures do not do this place justice. Each of the cottages (we stayed in 5 out of 6) was cozy, spotless, and felt like home. Each one was our favorite! Myra is the most welcoming woman, with flowers in the rooms, scones, chocolate, and a fireplace ready for you. The cottages are all equipped with full kitchens.

One of the great things about Courtyard Cottages is the location. It feels like you are out in the country with no noise to keep you awake, but it's only a couple of km to town. Walking distance. And you are on the path to Dingle within moments of leaving "home". It took us 30 minutes to drive to Dingle, 20 minutes to Killarney, 3 hours to Dublin, 90 min to Cork City. The drive to the Cliffs of Moher is beautiful. This is such a central location and such a fantastic price!

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong!! All rooms are comfortable!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Widowtraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra_Daly, Owner at Courtyard Irish Holiday Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you Dawn for your wonderful review of our cottages. It was such a pleasure to have you and the girls stay with us . It felt like welcoming back family.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visits with us.
Wishing you and the girls all the best for the future.
Myra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in June 2015. Upon arrival we were greeted with a lovely welcome basket which included freshly baked scones and a bottom me of wine. Our cottage was perfect for us and we had lots of room. Staying was myself my husband, 16 year old daughter and her best friend and our 11 year old daughter. During the day we could stroll around the grounds of the cottages and play some tennis in the back garden. The courtyard is the perfect base for anyone who's looking to see Kerry and all its glory. We did so much while we were there and found these cottages perfect for our little break away.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews