We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
55
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones on arrival self catering accommodation bed cottage ring of kerry thoroughly enjoyed our stay double room dingle peninsula myra tennis blennerville fireplace furniture ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Wonderful country estate that treats you like family. Owners on site, making sure you feel welcome and comfortable. Fantastic setting with thoroughly modern appointments. Easy access to the nearby destinations. We definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

What an amazing week we had.
We wanted to explore Tralee Killarney and Kerry from a base where we could relax and have some home comforts.

Well we couldn't have chosen a better place.

From the minute we were welcomed by Myra the owner with a smile freshly baked scones a bottle of wine and a box of chocolates..we knew we had found something special.

The cottage is beautifully decorated with fine furniture and linens.. bedrooms are serene and again have been outfitted with the best of linens soaps and towels...an ensuite in the twin room and another bathroom besides the double room.And a real fire !!!

We found everything we needed in the kitchen...an informative file if things to do and places to visit and Myra at hand should we need anything.

Courtyard cottages are the ideal base for exploring the beautiful countryside and charms on offer in Kerry Tralee and Killarney.and I would not hesitate to highly recommend this place and Myra will look after you in style.

Thanks so much for a fabulous holiday.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank kadhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Last Friday my sister and myself checked into Courtyard Cottages, both of us tired and tetchy after a long, tedious journey. Everything changed as soon as we arrived! Myra, our host, immediately made us feel very welcome. The cottage - part of an old stable-yard- was an absolute delight. It had obviously been designed and decorated with love, care and a sure eye. Myra had provided home-made scones, wine and chocolates who could ask for anything more? Nothing was too much trouble for Myra - from lighting a fire to providing transport into Tralee. Overall a magical stay and I look forward to returning.
Maeve

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Maeve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We wished we could have stayed longer. Three adults stayed in this scrupulously clean cottage. It's beautiful. Myra has a decorator's eye. The two bedroom, two baths upstairs were perfect for us. Downstairs were the kitchen and living room with a fireplace. We had settled here at the end of our trip and savored every moment.

Myra's welcome scones were delicious. She gave us tips on the area and was ever so helpful. We ate out the first night and the second night enjoyed dinner in and wine in front of the fire. What a magnificent way to end a trip. You will love it too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We stayed here for four nights with kids 11 & 9 . We had a two bed cottage which was perfectly fine in terms of cleanliness, decor and functionality. Kitchen was adequately equipped, sofas were very comfortable as were the beds.

Location wise you need a car, cottages are away from the centre of Blennerville but this adds to its rural charm. Cows can be heard in the fields.....it is a very short drive to Tralee itself ,less than 10 minutes so not inconvenient at all. As a base for Dingle peninsula and ring of Kerry it was great.

Myra was very helpful with recommendations ,especially with restaurant recommendations, a nice touch were the scones, wine and chocolate on arrival- all duly consumed during our stay.

There were a few minor niggles but otherwise all was fine. Equipment for the kids in play area was in a poor condition although we did manage to fashion a game of tennis , the wifi was intermittent and was a source of frustration at times, sound insulation in cottage was minimal. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bobby_zamorascores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews