We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ard Na Coille Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 54 Tralee B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Hosts were very accomodating to our needs and delightful to visit with. It is only a short nice walk to Tralee town center, so you have the quietness of the country with easy access to town. We almost felt like family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandemCouple2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Ard Na Coille is a lovely bed and breakfast in an affluent-appearing neighborhood. The room was clean, bright, and very attractive. The location is an easy 10-15 minute walk to Tralee. Breakfast was delicious,including fresh fruit and made-to-order French toast. The bed and breakfast owner, Sorcha, was a wonderful hostess, offering us tea or coffee and dessert and spending time talking with us when we arrived, in addition to later checking on whether or not there was anything else she could provide for our stay. Of all the bed and breakfasts in which we stayed, our room in this bed and breakfast was less isolated from the owner's family, so it was not as quiet as some of the other bed and breakfasts. However, with the warm welcome from Sorcha and the opportunity for interaction with the family, this was one of my favorite bed and breakfasts, with a definite 5 star rating. Thanks, Sorcha, for a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillss49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed here for three days. Sorcha and Colm were fantastic hosts. The house is in a quiet upscale area a few minutes from the downtown area of Tralee. It is ideally situated for excursions to the many nearby sights and attractions, sightseeing through Dingle and Killarney, surfing at Banna and Inch beaches, golf at the famed Tralee Links to name a few. The accommodations are are very comfortable, wifi is free, the breakfast excellent and varied. Can't say enough good about the whole experience. Their #1 status is well deserved.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank WineGlassHalfFu l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

One of the best places we stayed, Sorcha was great and we had fun chatting with her. The room was nice and bright and the breakfast was great. We enjoyed the walk into town and had a great time. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Want to feel at home with an authentic Irish family this is the place. Welcomed by their daughter we were soon integrated into this young family and their beautiful home. Our room upstairs was roomy, bright and well cared for. Sorcha and her husband were wonderful hosts and provided service beyond expectation. Sorcha recommended a Drama that was being held that night and we learned so much about the Blasket Islands before we even say them the next day. We stayed two nights and each was relaxing and the Breakfast Porridge with Bailey's was special!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I can't say enough about this B&B, it's great location, gorgeous home and mostly, about the amazing, charming, welcoming hosts - Sorcha & Colm!!! OMG! We stayed in 4 B&B's while in Ireland and this was by FAR my favorite! Beautiful, modern home & rooms, wonderful food...we truly felt right at home. Please, please if you're in the area you MUST stay here.

Room Tip: Bring your own washcloth. Of the 4 B&B's we stayed at only one provided them. I know it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquanetta63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We really enjoyed our time in Tralee and being able to spend it with Sorcha. She is so full of energy and knowledgeable of Irish culture and history. The accommodations were bright and comfortable. The breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.6 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
746 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Ballyseede Castle
Ballyseede Castle
#3 of 14 in Tralee
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#4 of 14 in Tralee
806 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
905 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tralee Townhouse
Tralee Townhouse
#12 of 14 in Tralee
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ard Na Coille Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ard Na Coille Bed and Breakfast

Address: 14 An Choill | Ballyard, Tralee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Tralee
Price Range: £59 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern family-run B&B with bright comfortable restfully decorated rooms each with power shower en-suite, TV, tea/coffee, table/chairs and hairdryer. Breakfast is cooked to order. Situated in a quite cul-de-sac (no passing traffic) but only a 10 min walk from Tralee Town Center. Perfect for walking the Dingle Way or for drive touring the kingdom of Kerry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ard Na Coille Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing