We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ard Na Coille Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Ashe Hotel(Tralee)
US$117
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballyroe Heights Hotel(Tralee)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tralee Townhouse(Tralee)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
129
8
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
8
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbeautiful houseperfect stayring of kerrysecond to noneirelanddingle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Fantastic stay - I had a week in Tralee on placement with a local GP (family doctor) and my hosts could not have been more accommodating, helpful and welcoming. The house is really beautiful, modern and within walking distance of town. The breakfasts are excellent as well, with something to suit any tastes! Sorcha, aside from being a great cook, gave me a number of beautiful and scenic running routes for any runners thinking of staying around Tralee! Colm and the rest of the family could not have been friendlier - I was really made to feel like a member of the family! Excellent value as well. Would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hughie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

If you're looking for more modern accommodation with gracious hosts, this is the place to stay. Just outside the Tralee town center, in modern housing community. The family speaks Gaelic as well as English, and our hostess was gracious enough to help with my very rudimentary attempts at Gaelic phrases. Breakfast was very good, with a nice variety of choices including the full Irish and others if you've had your fill of meat and eggs in Ireland by the time you arrive here. If we ever get back to Tralee, this is the place for us!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Shmrck5S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Pre-booked this B&B on the strength of previous TA reviewers and it certainly lived up to the excellent reviews. We were warmly welcomed by Sorcha with tea and a chat while the kids played about outside. Very comfortable and clean room in this relatively new house apparently designed with B&B in mind. Great breakfast too. It is located in a new neighbourhood just outside the city but it is really just a short walk into the centre of Tralee. Just a single night for us this time, but we'll be back for a longer exploration of the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We arrived early, catching our host almost on his way back to work. Nevertheless he was most accommodating, assisting us with information about evening performance of the the National Folk Theatre of Ireland at Siamsa Tíre in Tralee. We went into town and purchased tickets and then explored the downtown and admired some of the Roses of Tralee, The next morning we enjoyed fresh fruit and a home cooked breakfast before heading out on the next leg of our travels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaldEagleMenace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This was a great b & b. The room was clean and comfy, the welcome was warm and included an offer of tea and a chat. Our host was both adorable and able to offer great travel and route advice. Thanks Colm for directions and a lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews