We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cois Li B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Ashe Hotel(Tralee)
US$118
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tralee Townhouse(Tralee)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ballyroe Heights Hotel(Tralee)(Great Value!)
US$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
61
8
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
8
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The recent second fly and drive tour of Ireland with my husband has included a stop in Tralee again, which is a good place for those who plan to move to the Dingle Peninsula.
After the very good experience of the last year, we decided to book again a room at the Cois Li, and none of our expectations were disappointed.
This four stars officially rated B&B is a lovely place and a real jem, located just 5 km far from the town centre.
Tom and Josepine manage it with good manners, style and care to every detail.
The absolutely CLEAN and SPOTLESS rooms, their facilities, the lovely garden surrounding the house, the pleasant breakfast: all contributes to rate this place as flawless.
To be mentioned that the price per night is pretty the same than usual Irish B&B accomodation. It comes Very Highly Recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TizianaTivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

A really welcoming B&B in a quiet road on outskirts of town. Josephine and Tom were lovely hosts, very helpful and accommodating. Their home is immaculate and has all you need for a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was really wonderful, home made soda bread particularly delicious, and black and white pudding from Clonakilty. Room was immaculately furnished with Tv, and tea & coffee facilities, good size bathroom and shower excellent.
A lovely pretty front garden where we could relax. All in all a really great B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hellotommy1, Owner at Cois Li B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Hello
Very pleased that you both enjoyed your stay at Cois Li B&B, and thank you both for your very kind comments in your review , much appreciated by Josephine and Tom.
Perhaps we might see you again sometime in the future.
Kind regards,
Tom & Josephine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Cois Li B&B is a really lovely place to stay. The house and gardens are beautifully kept. Our room was lovely with lots of personal touches and comforts. Breakfast was great. the price was really reasonable. The owners were lovely, friendly and very obliging. It is a great location if you are going to a wedding in Ballyseede Castle or just visiting Tralee.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We booked in this B and B for one night but enjoyed it so much we decided to stay another night. Rooms were excellent and we enjoyed a very tasty breakfast; my vegetarian partner was well catered for. It is well positioned for both the Dingle and Ring of Kerry and we would happily return. Our first night we ate in Ballygarry House which is walking distance but that was bit pricey and precious for us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gray666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

A truly homely experience with beautiful rooms that catered for your every need. I was attending my brother's wedding in Ballygarry House and it was an easy distance to stroll back after the celebrations!
The breakfast was delicious, with more than enough to satisfy your tastebuds; the coffee was especially tasty and there was plenty of it.
We stayed for two nights and were delighted to find our rooms refreshed on the second day.

The pair of slippers in the wardrobe were a lovely touch and were perfect for my tired, dancing feet.
I cannot recommend it enough!
:)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aoife R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hellotommy1, Owner at Cois Li B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for your very kind comments, were happy you enjoyed your
stay at Cois Li B&B, and would be very happy to have you back in the future.
Thank you again.
Tom & Josephine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews