We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place of the roses”
Review of Shangri-La B&B

Shangri-La B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shangri-La B&B
Ranked #34 of 54 Tralee B&B and Inns
MONTPELLIER
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Place of the roses”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Lovely place, garden full of roses.

The owner guided us in our trip (advising and explaining).

Quiet room with shower and a good bed.

You will be able to park your car inside the property.

We recommand this place!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lo_ATW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    10
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Clean room, ensuit, nice breakfast, friendly owner. Basically everything you need in a base to explore the area. The garden was beautiful, nice to come home to in the evening. Very reasonably priced. The one drawback was where it was situated, only a few minutes between Tralee and Dingle in a car, but wasn't within walking distance of the town if you were going out at night. Otherwise you couldn't ask for more. And there was a sea food restaurant really close, which is great because it's right on the coast.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Mary was great and very helpful. The rose garden is amazing. Have dinner at the nearby Oyster Bay Tavern. Have the home grown tomatoes for breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

This was a very lovely spot for our stop around County Kerry. Our host Mary made it feel like home. The sitting room look out onto the rose garden. Enjoyable to have breakfast at a big table with other guests. Very conducive for conversation.
Mary has lots of recommendations for food and places to visit.
The room was a bit small, but we did have BIG LUGGAGE that didn't help.
On departure we left a package, Mary went our of her way to call to a few place she knew we were headed for to try to let us know we left something. We were still close to the home and retrieved the package.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missjoannepet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tralee
0.4 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
761 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.3 mi away
Torann Na Dtonn
Torann Na Dtonn
#51 of 75 in Dingle
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hillgrove Guesthouse
Hillgrove Guesthouse
#46 of 75 in Dingle
78 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Shores Country House
The Shores Country House
#1 of 7 in Castlegregory
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paddy's Palace  Dingle Peninsula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La B&B

Property: Shangri-La B&B
Address: The Spa, Tralee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Shangri-La B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing