We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here over the weekend for 2 night, the place was amazing, so relaxing, great staff very friendly, food and service were top notch.
Rooms were very spacious and clean the the attention to detail was great.... will defo be back :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

It is great to see that you enjoyed your recent weekend stay here with us, your lovely review will be posted up so all the team here can read.

Looking forward to your return visit.

Regards,

Padraig McGillicuddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,056 - 1,062 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed for just one night in Ballygarry over the weekend. The hotel is very clean and room was very spacious. Service was top class, very friendly and efficient from beginning to end, especially the breakfast staff on the Sunday morning who could not have done more for us. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corkman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your excellent review of your recent stay here with us. Our Head Waitress Margaret Enright will be pleased to hear that you were very happy with breakfast service on Sunday morning.

Looking forward to your return visit.

Best Regards,

Padraig McGillicuddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Great rooms, great food and great service along with a very homely atmosphere. What more could you ask for. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The staff are very professional and friendly. The food is very good too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Carmel,

Thank you very much for your lovely review, you summed your stay up very well in those few sentences so thank you very much, it really means a lot to us here at the Hotel.

We hope you get the chance to return to us again in the future.

Regards,

Padraig McGillicuddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was our first time staying at this hotel but it certainly won't be our last. We were on a 2 week tour of Ireland and stayed at 4 different hotels. This hotel by far was the best even though some of the others were rated 5 star hotels. From the moment we arrived the staff were wonderful. From the front desk to housekeeping they all went above and beyond to make our stay an enjoyable one. The room we had was clean, well appointed and had a lovely view of the garden. We ate in both the bar and the restaurant and the food was fantastic (and we are pretty fussy eaters!!) We enjoyed services in the spa also and they were top notch. I cannot say enough about this hotel. I do not know why it isn't rated a 5 star because it certainly shows like one. We can't wait to go back and stay there again.
Cheers, Tracy and Rick

Room Tip: A room facing the garden provides lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Tracy & Rick,

Thank you very much for your excellent review, i am delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay and that you say that it topped some of the 5-star hotels ye stayed in Ireland.

Our Head Chef John O Sullivan is delighted to read you great feedback about the food and if it wouldnt be too much trouble could you possibly leave a review on our Brooks Restaurant Tripadvisor page.

Thanks again for your wonderful review and looking forward to your next trip.

Best Wishes,

Padraig McGillicuddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

From the moment we booked Ballygarry for our wedding I knew that we didn't have to worry at all about anything relating to our venue, which was brilliant as I turned out to be a serious worrier in the last few weeks. But the entire time I knew that no matter what else happened on the morning or in the church, once we got to Ballygarry everything would be ok. Our guests have absolutely raved about how much they loved the hotel, 3 nights of great food, gorgeous rooms, incredibly friendly and helpful staff, and a lovely atmosphere. Helen was so accommodating in letting us provide our own nibbles for the drinks reception, and all of the decorations I provided were perfectly displayed and well looked after. All of the staff are so efficient, warm and helpful, they would make any hotel seem lovely but combined with a stunning venue like Ballygarry, with it's beautiful interior and lovely gardens, it is absolutely the perfect venue. The meal was perfect, no other words for it. We are both very particular about our food! Again our guests have raved about it, they loved having such choice.

And as if all this wasn't enough, Pádraig very generously provided his Maserati as our wedding car when our original plan fell through weeks before the wedding. I also have to mention Thys, who was an absolute star in the days before the wedding and on the day itself. They really know how to make you feel like you are the only couple to ever get married, which really is an amazing feat given what a popular venue it is, and rightly so.

Room Tip: The rooms above the ballroom are noisy, fine if you're attending the party below! The suites are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Big thanks to all at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa for a great stay last week Oct 2013. Rooms food and staff could not be beaten. Simply perfect. Mid week family deal was exceptional with dinner the best breakfast i have ever had, tickets for waterpark and Crag Cave included in the deal.
The hotel was spotless clean and really relaxing atmosphere was great.

Only thing missing in the hotel is a pool for the kids but waterpark is only 5mins away.

Thanks to the staff who really do work hard at making you feel welcome and important.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you most sincerely for your kind words in relation to your recent visit to Ballygarry House Hotel. It is great to read that you say the breakfast was "the best you have ever had", our Head Chef John O Sullivan will be delighted to read these comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed the experience and we hope that you will make plans for a return visit soon.


Kind regards,

Padraig McGillicuddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was our first time staying in this hotel. We were touring the country in the company of some friends from Texas. We were delighted with Ballygarry House. The rooms were lovely. The staff were very efficient and very friendly. The food was really good. I would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely hotel to anyone.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegasusIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We enjoyed having you as our guests and thank you for your kind compliments in relation to the welcome, food, service and rooms. Rest assured that such praise is appreciated but also used to keep the team here high in standards.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Padraig McGillicuddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
1.8 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
715 reviews
7.7 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
799 reviews
2 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ballyseede Castle
Ballyseede Castle
#4 of 14 in Tralee
1,165 reviews
1.7 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
566 reviews
2 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa

Address: Leebrook, Tralee V92 W279, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tralee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
#1 Family Hotel in Tralee
#2 Business Hotel in Tralee
Price Range: £89 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the top 10 of hotels in Ireland on TripAdvisor, the 4 star Ballygarry House Hotel in Tralee Co. Kerry has been in the same family for over 50 years & owner Padraig McGillicuddy knows how to make you feel at home. The hotel's warm interior offers plenty of corners to hide away with a good book to indulge in afternoon tea, and Brooks restaurant serves modern Irish cuisine using the best of local Kerry produce. The Brasserie at Ballygarry House offers casual dining daily from 12.30. This Kerry Hotel provides visitors with the perfect base to explore Kerry and The Wild Atlantic Way with plenty of attractions and activities nearby. No visit to Ballygarry Hotel Tralee is complete without a visit to Nadur Spa which offers traditional Irish Seaweed Soaks as well as hot tub, thermal suite & rejuvenating mud wraps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
Ballygarry House Hotel And Spa
Ballygarry Hotel Tralee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing