We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third visit just as wonderful as our first ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Third visit just as wonderful as our first ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We visited on a spa package.From check in to check out the staff are so friendly.We had a meal on Saturday night in the restaurant which was superb,Brid our waitress both Saturday evening & Sunday lunch was so friendly and professional.our spa treatments were amazing and Elaine gives the most wonderful broadening back massage.we stayed in a junior suite which was so spacious and comfortable.we will most certainly be back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the refreshing review, it really contributes to the job satisfaction for all of us.

Nadur Spa really gets great guest feedback & likewise with our food. Thank you very much for mentioning Brid in the restaurant & Elaine in the Spa. It will brighten up their day!

The junior suites are a real treat & guests always comment on how well appointed they are.
Regards
Padraig McGillicuddy
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    193
    45
    14
    8
See reviews for
284
472
33
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Just returned from a most enjoyable week-end at Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee. A group of us went to see the Musical the Sound of Music and stayed at the Hotel. Had a most beautiful meal and such good value. Most refreshing outdoor hot tub. Hotel so clean and magnificent breakfast. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank breda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Breda

Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to review your experience of Ballygarry House. We are very fortunate that Tralee is steeped in Culture with a variety of different events for guest to come & tie in with their stay at the hotel.

Its lovely to hear you enjoyed the Hot Tub but we always say its the food that can leave a lasting memory. Thankfully it has done so in your case.
Regards
Padraig McGillicuddy
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Hi All, I live between London and Beautiful Kerry. I frequently visit BallyGarry House bar areas with my in-laws. Just to say thanks to Nuala, Reamus and Lucas for such great "Welcomes" on each and every visit. The staff go out of their way to make each evening - An occasion to Remember". Last evening (28/01/14) the steaks were simply succulent and compliments to the chef.

Thanks to all,

John. Edgar (London & Kerry)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnEdgar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

Your comments are lovely to hear & a delight to the bar & Kitchen staff. Remus is our bar manager & started from the bottom & worked his way up. Nuala will not let you out hungry & Lukas has a lovely calming effect. Together they make up a great team & collectively have 25 years service in the Leebrook Lounge. They are great at what they do & thankfully you were on the receiving end of their excellent hospitality. That service combined with great food is what we strive to achieve daily & its great to hear you enjoyed it so much.

Regards
Padraig McGillicuddy
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Staying at Ballygarry hotel has changed our view on going abroad for breaks. The outstanding service and facilities offered at Ballygarry are hard to match anywhere. Staff are amazing and nothing is too much trouble for them. Food was served by a very pleasant girl who epitomise's what Irish hospitality is all about. The spa treatments are just so relaxing I am still feeling the affects.
We will definitely be back in the near future and Kerry is on the summer holiday list now.....

Thanks to Ballygarry for a wonderful break.

Room Tip: Junior suite is fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. I think the young lady you are referring to is Aine. A bright capable young lady with a great flair for hospitality. I will be sure to inform her of your comments. We will see you in the near future hopefully!

Regards
Padraig McGillicuddy
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Celebrated an 80th birthday party recently in Ballygarry which was held in the Pavilion. The night was excellent from start to finish. The staff are efficient and friendly and the food was just perfect. I would recommend the Ballygarry for any occasion

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Hi Suzanne

Thanks for taking a moment to review your fathers birthday. The Pavilion works a treat as a private venue & thankfully its very popular. I'll pass on your kind comments to Thys, our Hotel manager & the staff on the night.
Regards
Padraig McGillicuddy
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Returned to stay in Ballygarry once again. Service is still excellent, rooms are comfortable, breakfast is generous and the therapists in the spa are just fantastic. The standards here remain high and every stay is a lovely experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corkerIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Manager at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know everything was perfect. It's exactly how we want it to be!

Regards
Padraig McGillicuddy
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great to see good reviews of wedding in Ballygarry House Hotel, my husband and I married there in 1983!! and it was an excellent establishment then, good to see quality of service still there 31 years on. Have stayed a number of times since then and enjoyed all visits.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fossy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tralee
2.0 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
0.8 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
16.8 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ballyseede Castle
Ballyseede Castle
#5 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa

Property: Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Address: Leebrook, Tralee V92 W279, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tralee
#1 Family Hotel in Tralee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
#2 Business Hotel in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the top 10 of hotels in Ireland on TripAdvisor, the 4 star Ballygarry House Hotel in Tralee Co. Kerry has been in the same family for over 50 years & owner Padraig McGillicuddy knows how to make you feel at home. The hotel's warm interior offers plenty of corners to hide away with a good book to indulge in afternoon tea, and Brooks restaurant serves modern Irish cuisine using the best of local Kerry produce. The Brasserie at Ballygarry House offers casual dining daily from 12.30. This Kerry Hotel provides visitors with the perfect base to explore Kerry and The Wild Atlantic Way with plenty of attractions and activities nearby. No visit to Ballygarry Hotel Tralee is complete without a visit to Nadur Spa which offers traditional Irish Seaweed Soaks as well as hot tub, thermal suite & rejuvenating mud wraps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
Ballygarry House Hotel And Spa
Ballygarry Hotel Tralee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing