We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Emerald Isle Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“An Emerald Isle Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Charming hotel with beautiful grounds and a wonderful restaurant. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The room was spacious, comfortable, and lovely. A walk around the hotel and gardens is a must. Loved this place. My only bad point about staying here is that it's not within walking distance to the city center.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room that faces the back of the hotel so you can enjoy the beautiful gardens and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustJoan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the the time to write a review on Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. The gardens are a delight to walk around and I great way to enjoy the peace and quiet of Ballygarry House.

Regards
Padraig McGillicuddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    965
    196
    46
    14
    9
See reviews for
293
488
33
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have stayed many times and it always comes up to high standards. The hotel is just wonderful. It is not a huge hotel, which is one of the reasons we love to stay here. The staff are very friendly and the food is fantastic. Well done Ballygarry House Hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaPinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Maria,

Many thanks for your lovely review. It's great to see people return to the hotel time and time again. We always try to ensure that our returning guests enjoy themselves as much as their first visit.


We have a great team of management and staff here at Ballygarry House and I can truthfully say that they always go the extra mile for our guests.

Regards
Padraig McGillicuddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at Ballygarry house for one night recently and found it a wonderful experience.
We had dinner in the hotel and it was very very good.The grounds were a joy to explore.
The bedroom was beautiful and spotless.
The spa is well worth a visit.
The staff were welcoming and very helpfull.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jose074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Jose,

Many thanks for your review. It was a delight to read as you really enjoyed every aspect of the hotel our staff will be delighted with the feedback. The gardens are great for exploring especially with family and with Ballyseedy Woods on our doorstep what more could you want for exploring!!

Regards
Padraig McGillicuddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed for 2 nights last week with my wife & two small children. We were made so welcome by the great staff and this continued throughout our stay. We had dinner in the restaurant which was fantastic! Location wise it was perfect, just on the outskirts of Tralee. I would absolutely recommend this hotel as a family base for a few days discovering Kerry. Very relaxing indeed... even with two small kids! Only thing this place is missing is a swimming pool. Apart from that it's faultless. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review on Ballygarry House. I was delighted to hear that you had such a great welcome from staff. We have a great team of Management and Staff and alot of our team have young families themselves so I suppose they know what a guest needs when it come to the little ones.

Our location is a great base for exploring Kerry and there's lots to do in and around Tralee for families.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa and I would recommend a little walk around Ballyseedy Woods with the children they will love it.

Regards
Padraig McGillicuddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I visit this spa every month and enjoy 3 treatments, lunch and relaxation facilities as part of the FLO package. A wonderful way to spend a few hours. Beautiful decor, spotless, very welcoming, great staff, stunning views, amazing treatments - especially hydrotherapy bath, delicious food and great value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 907margie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Margie,

Many thanks for your great review. Nádúr Spa is a great way to relax and unwind and a real treat. Gina and her team do a great job and they will be delighted to hear your feedback.

Many thanks for all your custom and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Padraig McGillicuddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I spend a lovely weekend in the Ballygarry House Hotel last October. I could not ask for better, they facilitated all our needs. The nicest thing was having the use of the spa after returning from a hike.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryGY280OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Mary,

Many thanks for your review of Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and I'm sure that Nádúr Spa was a great treat for tired feet after that hike.

We are very lucky with our location and there are so many lovely hiking trails to enjoy in our area. Only recently Management and Staff did a walking trail around Ballyseedy Woods which is only a stone throw away from the hotel. If your ever in the area again you should take a walk around it's magical.

Regards
Padraig McGillicuddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

By far the most amazing hotel we have ever stayed in .From the moment we arrived We were greated by helpfull staff and a truly magnificant location .We stayed for two nights and the food and level of service extended right through to the personal touch in the spa .The ballygarry hotel and spa deserves all the awards and credit going .we could not find one fault for the day we arrive to the minute we left .Highly recommended and we will definitely be staying again next year .

Room Tip: book well in advance .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Mary,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. It was a pleasure to read and I was thrilled to find that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Ballygarry House.

We have a great team of Management and Staff and they do their utmost to ensure our guests get the very best out of their stay.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Ballygarry House Hotel maybe when Cork and Kerry are in the Munster final again!!

Regards
Padraig McGillicuddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tralee
2.0 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
16.8 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa

Property: Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Address: Leebrook, Tralee V92 W279, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tralee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tralee
#2 Business Hotel in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named in the top 10 of hotels in Ireland on TripAdvisor, the 4 star Ballygarry House Hotel in Tralee Co. Kerry has been in the same family for over 50 years & owner Padraig McGillicuddy knows how to make you feel at home. The hotel's warm interior offers plenty of corners to hide away with a good book to indulge in afternoon tea, and Brooks restaurant serves modern Irish cuisine using the best of local Kerry produce. The Brasserie at Ballygarry House offers casual dining daily from 12.30. This Kerry Hotel provides visitors with the perfect base to explore Kerry and The Wild Atlantic Way with plenty of attractions and activities nearby. No visit to Ballygarry Hotel Tralee is complete without a visit to Nadur Spa which offers traditional Irish Seaweed Soaks as well as hot tub, thermal suite & rejuvenating mud wraps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballygarry House Hotel Tralee
Ballygarry House Hotel And Spa
Ballygarry Hotel Tralee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing