We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballyroe Heights Hotel(Tralee)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ashe Hotel(Tralee)
US$128
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
1,281
235
56
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,281
235
56
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrooks restaurantrelaxation roomthe outdoor hot tubthermal suitetop classbeautiful hoteldrinks receptionfrom start to finishfamily weddingwedding receptionwould highly recommend this hotelfood was amazingrelaxing breaksecond to noneboth morningslast weekendmain course
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,038 - 1,043 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

What a wonderful hotel.The rooms are a lovely size and very clean. The food and service in the bar were excellent and the staff were very obliging and friendly. Would be happy to stay here again if I visit Tralee in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seamus123208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Seamus,

Many thanks for your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have a great team here at Ballygarry House and they really do make the hotel what it is.

If you ever do get the chance to return to Kerry we'd be delighted to welcome you back.

Regards
Padraig McGillicuddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Charming hotel with beautiful grounds and a wonderful restaurant. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The room was spacious, comfortable, and lovely. A walk around the hotel and gardens is a must. Loved this place. My only bad point about staying here is that it's not within walking distance to the city center.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room that faces the back of the hotel so you can enjoy the beautiful gardens and not the parking lot!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JustJoan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the the time to write a review on Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. The gardens are a delight to walk around and I great way to enjoy the peace and quiet of Ballygarry House.

Regards
Padraig McGillicuddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have stayed many times and it always comes up to high standards. The hotel is just wonderful. It is not a huge hotel, which is one of the reasons we love to stay here. The staff are very friendly and the food is fantastic. Well done Ballygarry House Hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MariaPinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Maria,

Many thanks for your lovely review. It's great to see people return to the hotel time and time again. We always try to ensure that our returning guests enjoy themselves as much as their first visit.


We have a great team of management and staff here at Ballygarry House and I can truthfully say that they always go the extra mile for our guests.

Regards
Padraig McGillicuddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at Ballygarry house for one night recently and found it a wonderful experience.
We had dinner in the hotel and it was very very good.The grounds were a joy to explore.
The bedroom was beautiful and spotless.
The spa is well worth a visit.
The staff were welcoming and very helpfull.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jose074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Jose,

Many thanks for your review. It was a delight to read as you really enjoyed every aspect of the hotel our staff will be delighted with the feedback. The gardens are great for exploring especially with family and with Ballyseedy Woods on our doorstep what more could you want for exploring!!

Regards
Padraig McGillicuddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed for 2 nights last week with my wife & two small children. We were made so welcome by the great staff and this continued throughout our stay. We had dinner in the restaurant which was fantastic! Location wise it was perfect, just on the outskirts of Tralee. I would absolutely recommend this hotel as a family base for a few days discovering Kerry. Very relaxing indeed... even with two small kids! Only thing this place is missing is a swimming pool. Apart from that it's faultless. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank glenio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrP_McGillicuddy, Owner at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review on Ballygarry House. I was delighted to hear that you had such a great welcome from staff. We have a great team of Management and Staff and alot of our team have young families themselves so I suppose they know what a guest needs when it come to the little ones.

Our location is a great base for exploring Kerry and there's lots to do in and around Tralee for families.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa and I would recommend a little walk around Ballyseedy Woods with the children they will love it.

Regards
Padraig McGillicuddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews