We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Hotel Tralee
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ballyroe Heights Hotel(Tralee)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ashe Hotel(Tralee)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tralee Townhouse(Tralee)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
568
237
68
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
237
68
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspikeman bardick boyledenny streetno liftold worldthe pubmiddle of towndining roomgreat atmosphereseafood chowdercentral locationfriendly hotelsconesexcellent foodirish hospitalitybar foodstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Ate at the hotel restaurant for late "lunch" (up to 5 PM), which was a good deal

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank psf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Spent one night here and never again.

We travelled with out 8 month old son and therefore had to be back to the room early for his bedtime. They neglected to tell us that a band would be starting up at 10pm, which caused the room to literally shake. The vibrations from the amplifiers in the bar were so bad that our baby couldn't sleep. This went on from 10pm to 12.30pm. I could feel the cot vibrating as I tried to put my son back to sleep. No consideration was given to what type of room should be given to a couple with a small baby. Once the band stopped, the noise from a wedding party kept us awake until 3am.

I complained to the manager the following morning and she tried as hard as she could to dodge around the matter, saying in a very condescending manner : "Well my baby would sleep through any noise!" She said that the room we were in was not considered one of the noisiest in the hotel. Well, if that wasn't the noisiest, I dread to think what the noisiest would be like!

We won't be staying here again based on the inconsiderate nature of the management

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dhaskett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The hotel was fine, customer service excellent, food was very good, but may as well have been sleeping over a noisy pub as voices, car alarms, and traffic from Denny Street kept us awake, as well as the extremely uncomfortable pillows. Like rocks :(

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azalea17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Walk-in booking late one night, very helpful and friendly manager and porter.
It's quite an old building so wasn't expecting a lot, however pleasantly surprised upon entering the room (double) which must have been modernised in the last few years.

The room was at the front of the hotel so was subject to the 3am rantings of the local drunks outside on the road. Not the fault of the hotel but

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorleyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We were very pleased with our stay, the hotel staff were friendly and went out of their way to help you.
The room was very good with a king size bed, TV, tea making facilities, ironing & fab bathroom.
It was well cleaned every day.
The restaurant served superb food (huge portions) and they went out of their way to deal with our fussy dietary requirements.
The bar was very popular and played live music.
Overall I would strongly recommend it (and its reasonably piced as well!)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastAngliaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews