We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Grand Hotel Tralee
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at the Grand Hotel for 1 week and it was great. We had our son's rehearsal dinner there also. The food was wonderful. The staff was fantastic. They did everything they could to make this a memorable experience and it was.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brookwood41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Grand Hotel Tralee is a nice place in the center of Tralee. The city is close to the Dingle peninsula and is a good starting point for visiting this region.
The staff is welcoming and you may ask some help for your luggages without any problem (there is no lift).
The room was very clear, clean and big. It was calm too.
There is possibility to eat at the pub of the hotel. The atmosphere is very typical and the food is tasty. Be careful the quantities are quite big !
An excellent address !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Nice family run feel to the hotel. A great central location in the heart of Tralee. We have stayed here on several occasions and have always been made feel welcome by the friendly management and stay. The food in both the bar and dining room is good Irish cooking and a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corconian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We dined on 'The Early Bird ' Menu. The reception staff were welcoming the choice of food was great ,can really recommend the duo of black and white pudding as a starter and the tiger prawns in korma sauce as a main. All the food was well cooked and beautifully presented,and the staff were all most attentive. Would recommend as excellent value for money at 25 euros/head for three courses plus coffee or tea.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TonyF137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Spent one night here in April and found most everything to my liking. Staff were excellent, food very good and the rooms quite nice. Had to ask for a room that was not over the adjoining roof and venting system but was very kindly moved.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bdwedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our group of 33 persons was welcomed with genuine warmth and given a fine lunch in opulent surroundings. Service was first class and we were pleasantly surprised to find that one of the waitresses spoke French - as most of us were French!
All very happy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Rupert-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We recently visited Tralee on business and stayed at the Grand Hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the food was second to none. We were on what was referred to as BBD! Bed, Breakfast and Dinner and we dined out of the early bird menu which was very good. Breakfast was an absolute feast, with fresh fruit on the buffet along with a selection of fresh cereals, yogurt and the most tasty brown scones I have ever had the pleasure to sample. I can honestly say that I look forward to my next stay at the Grand Hotel in Tralee.

Room Tip: We had a small, but quiet room up the back stairs, but it was on the 3rd floor which was a bit of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaD3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
760 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
785 reviews
2 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tralee Benners Hotel
Tralee Benners Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tralee
202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
577 reviews
9.7 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#4 of 14 in Tralee
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Hotel Tralee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel Tralee

Address: Denny Street, Tralee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tralee
#4 Business Hotel in Tralee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
Price Range: £76 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grand Hotel Tralee 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Tralee, we are the ideal location for exploring the majestic South West of Ireland. Centred between Killarney & The Dingle Peninsula, we are the perfect spot for those who wish to see it all. A renovated Victorian house which honours its rich history with added modern décor & luxuries. The Grand Hotel stands on the site of The Great Castle of Tralee. The Grand hotel occupies the liveliest kitchen in Tralee. Recognised amongst locals and visitors for its superb service & delicious display of culinary art. We offer extensive menus in The Pikeman Bar and Samuel's Restaurant. We serve from the crack of dawn (7.30am) until the faint dusk (9.30pm.): Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner & everything in between! Our live music weekends are hosted Friday & Saturday with various performers. Our traditional Irish music sessions deem extremely popular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your The Grand Hotel Tralee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Tralee
Tralee Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing