We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brillant !”
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed here with my partner at the weekend , all i can say is the staff are the most helpful , friendliest staff i have ever come across i worked in the hotel industry for a number of years and understand it can be very demanding at times and i could not say enough good things about the staff at this hotel . They went out of there way to tell us about good local beaches and sights that are not on visitor maps of the beaten track , i would recommend this hotel to everyone and ill be back for sure .Thanks for a great memorable stay !

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back as you can hear people walking past at night !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kylenikky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

Lovely hotel, great location, reasonable prices.
I was somewhat shocked by the tiny room, but it sufficed for our purposes,
There was no bath in the bathroom which was disappointing but there was a little shower.
We went for dinner in the bar on the first night we stayed, the staff were lovely especially the extremely and helpful barman. The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. I'd go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skablacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We missed our train so got to spend a night in Tralee. Found the Imperial to be very reasonable with an excellent breakfast. The room had one of the few tubs on our trip plus a shower, of course. As others have said the staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds very comfortable. I agree that it was newly renovated but still reasonable.

Room Tip: We were in the back so it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misserino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Parking at back of hotel. Good wifi. Lovely shower. Large comfortable bed. Tea making. Hairdryer. Tv in  strange position. Best thing is the staff. Friendly at reception. Anthony in the bar, what an asset. Terrific service, great suggestions for meal options and later for music. 
Would recommend. Central location. Very clean. No lift, but they will help with your bags to the room.
Nice breakfast. 

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rgjde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Greatly enjoyed our stay in the Imperial. Food was wonderful; the breakfast was great.
The service was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel. The location was perfect for our wandering around Tralee.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We chose this hotel, for the town centre location. There was ease of parking for us as there was a space in the hotels private car park. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and helpful with our luggage when they saw I was struggling. The rooms look as though they've recently been renovated, and the beds were really comfy, our bathroom had a bath and shower in and toiletries, (although we brought our own). Tralee is quite a large market town, plenty of things to do, and it is great as a base to visit places in the county. We enjoyed a traditional Irish breakfast with plenty of refills of tea! On return to our room it was nice to have a drink with the plentiful supplies of tea and coffee, although I did ask for fresh milk (instead of cartons) which I got! Looking forward to returning again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ccrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

What a great Hotel this is. From the staff at check-in/check-out to our great friendly bar staff, everyone went out of their way to make our stay a great overnight experience. Rooms were clean and with a bath and shower was a bit of a luxury. Really enjoyed this stay. Thanks everyone.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.0 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
893 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
682 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tralee Benners Hotel
Tralee Benners Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tralee
196 reviews
9.7 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
793 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: 27 Denny Street, Tralee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tralee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
Price Range: £68 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run hotel, the distinctive style of services goes beyond automatic courtesy. Located in Tralee town centre, the Imperial Hotel has recently been totally refurbished to a very high standard. Double, twin and family rooms are available and are equipped with TV, direct dial telephone and complementary tea/coffee. All rooms have en-suite facilites. The hotel has a fine dining room as well as a large bar area frequented by guests and locals alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Tralee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing