We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Imperial Hotel, Tralee.
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is an old style hotel without lifts to upper floors, so if you have a problem with stairs this is not for you. I enjoyed my stay over the May bank holiday week-end. The room was comfortable and clean, my only complaint was that the milk provided for tea and coffee was out of date. The food in the bar down stairs was excellent and reasonably priced. Over-all the service was very good and staff very friendly and efficient. Good value in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveSheehan1, Owner at The Imperial Hotel, Tralee., responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Etienneandhelena

Thank you for submitting your review on your time with us. It is very pleasing to hear such positive feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and especially your meal. I will pass your comments on to our head chef Brenda and all the staff.
Tripadvisor is a vital tool in gaining more business so thank you for this review on here.
I hope you enjoyed your trip to Ireland overall and if you are ever in the area again , we would love to welcome you back to The Imperial.
Kind Regards
Olive Sheehan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

I had the pleasure of spending 8 days at the Imperial Hotel on Denny St., Tralee Co. Kerry and I must say as one who has stayed in hotel all over the world the Imperial Hotel in Tralee was the best experience I've every had. The staff, room and the service was next to perfect. The staff and the owners of the Hotel could not do enough for me and look after every whim I had. This hotel is the best place to stay in Tralee, Co. Kerry, Ireland.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool I hit this section by accident. Room on the back side of the hotel are qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 656Joseph47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We went out for dinner here recently and regretted it, the staff were untidy with dirty uniforms unkept hair and dirty hands and fingernails they were barley 16 if that and serving alcohol.Glasses were dirty with lipstick stains on them and the food was mediocre, I ordered a curry which had clearly been made using a packet of sauce bought in the nearby store, will never go back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mairead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imperialhoteltralee, Owner at The Imperial Hotel, Tralee., responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Mairead

It was with deep regret I read your recent review of your experience in the Imperial Hotel..

It is through customer feedback that a business improves, grows and progresses.

I take all your observations very seriously and would welcome the opportunity at your convenience to discuss the issues in greater detail.
You can contact me directly on 066 7127755.

Once again I would like to express my disappointment about your experience with us and look forward to hopefully hearing from you soon.

Kind Regards

Olive Sheehan
Proprietor .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

the Imperial is right in the centre of town and with off street parking is very convenient. the rooms, food and staff are great. the breakfasts were great and so was the bar food, very reasonable too. I will stay there again

Room Tip: enjoy, the rooms at the back were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maeve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed in Imperial Hotel last Weekend on the 13th Dec for two nights. Our room was excellent, very clean and spacious, the staff were very friendly, which made our stay very pleasant , anytime we visit Tralee again,we won't hesitate to stay in the Imperial Hotel.

Gene,Aine Young.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We were quests of Kerry International Film Festival this October and spent there 4 nights. Great hotel and great friendly stuff! Some of the nicest people we have met during our trip around the world ;-) . What else?? Fantastic breakfasts - you must try scrambled eggs with IRISH salmon and/or an amazing goat cheese they serve. They have also a nice pub with a really good menu and are located in the centre of town which is always an advantage. Friendly atmosphere of this hotel is something we will always remember and hopefully return there next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawidMarcinkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The location in the town centre was perfect for us and we stayed at the Imperial Hotel for a total of 3 days to attend my wife's daughters wedding. All the staff were brilliant and friendly, nothing was too much trouble from the moment we walked through the door. Food was excellent for breakfast and early bird dinner. I commented that their breakfast was far superior to the breakfast we had at the more expensive wedding venue hotel. We would have no hesitation in staying here again when we come back to Tralee.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back I think are quieter as Denny St is quite busy, we were at the back. Be aware that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imperialhoteltralee, Owner at The Imperial Hotel, Tralee., responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Thomas
Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback, it is always good to hear.
I will pass on your compliments to our staff , I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the food.
Once again sincere thanks for taking the time to review the Imperial Hotel , we hope we will welcome you back on another occasion.
Kind Regards
Olive Sheehan
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.4 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#5 of 14 in Tralee
785 reviews
0 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
912 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
577 reviews
2 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Tralee Benners Hotel
Tralee Benners Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tralee
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Hotel, Tralee.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Hotel, Tralee.

Address: 27 Denny Street, Tralee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
#6 Business Hotel in Tralee
Price Range: £65 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Imperial Hotel, Tralee. 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run hotel, the distinctive style of services goes beyond automatic courtesy. Located in Tralee town centre, the Imperial Hotel has recently been totally refurbished to a very high standard. Double, twin and family rooms are available and are equipped with TV, direct dial telephone and complementary tea/coffee. All rooms have en-suite facilites. The hotel has a fine dining room as well as a large bar area frequented by guests and locals alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your The Imperial Hotel, Tralee. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Tralee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing