We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Luxury”
Review of Brook Manor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brook Manor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 53 Tralee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Country Luxury”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The accommodations at the Brook Manor Lodge are very comfortable and attractive. This is a step above the average B and B. It had the feel of a boutique hotel. Our host Sandra was very welcoming and kind and clearly tried to do her very best for her guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filbert10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
82
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We very much enjoyed this lodge - the rooms were very comfortable, the linens were great, the breakfasts were fantastic. And Sandra is a very gracious and welcoming hostess. We loved it. We were there on bicycles - and were able to store them in the garden shed. The internet worked great. Really, it was just perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The room, bathroom, dining area was top shelf. Could not get any better. And Sandy was wonderful, friendly and helpful. It is must on your list if you are in the area. A wonderful place to stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronic556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Visited this establishment for an overnight stay with a group of fellow motorcyclists and got a great twin room which was spotless, everything was explained by the host. Linen was fresh, loads of room to store our motorcycle gear, hot water galore and a very peaceful environment. There was room away at rear of premises to park the motorcycles away from prying eyes. Breakfast was on par with any of the top hotels, brilliant choice, had the porridge with fresh fruit and a shot of Baileys cream on top. Very warm welcome and when we were leaving the host came out to wave us goodbye. Well worth considering if staying in area. More personal than bland hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballyard-boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This b&b provides practicly everything you need.
But not so close to the town and our room was a bit small but other than that it was fine.
If you need only a place to put your head and have a nice breakfast so its a good place for you.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nir147852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed there two nights with my husband. The room was nice and cozy as well as a good size. I felt the staff was super friendly! It was a good location a very short walk into Main Street. I would definitely stay at the Brook Lodge Hotel again. Cheers!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurles, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed a night at this beautiful house recently as we were doing a cycle in Fenit. What a beautiful house, room was first class and lovely and warm on our arrival on a cold Friday evening. The owner Sandra was lovely and very helpful allowing us to store our racing bikes in their garage. Breakfast was top class on the Saturday morning with a nice selection. Would definitely have no problem recommending this to anyone at all.

Eamonn & Susan

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eamonnjmcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
4.0 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
845 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
486 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ballyseede Castle
Ballyseede Castle
#4 of 14 in Tralee
1,116 reviews
2.4 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Manor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Manor Lodge

Property: Brook Manor Lodge
Address: Brooklyn Lodge Fenit Road, Tralee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Manor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury four star Guesthouse situated in breathtaking County Kerry. Standing beside a sparkling brook, amidst acres of lawns and meadowland, it is an ideal base from which to explore the magical Kingdom of Kerry. Hosts Sandra and Jerome treat their guests to the ultimate in hospitality, with complimentary tea or coffee on arrival and fresh scones beside an open fire. The ensuite spacious bedrooms are individually designed and elegantly furnished with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Brook Manor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing