We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B+B just outside Tralee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brook Manor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brook Manor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 57 Tralee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely B+B just outside Tralee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed with another couple for one night after a tour of Kerry and Dingle. I had previously asked the owner to book a restaurant and arrange a taxi for us, all of which had been sorted.
We stayed in an upstairs double which was very spacious with a very comfortable king size bed. The en-suite was also a good size and the shower excellent.
Our friends were on the ground floor and were happy with their double.
Breakfast was very good with a wide range of choices.
If I have a quibble it would be the size of the breakfast room which couldn't cope if all guests had come at the same time, but this is not unique to Brook Manor.
All in all a lovely stay, I would happily come again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
76
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at Brook Manor Lodge for two nights while touring the Dingle Peninsula. The host, Sandra, was welcoming and friendly. Our room was spotless, as was the bathroom, and the bed was very comfortable. It got a little chilly at night,and we could not control the heat, but when we mentioned it the next day, our host told us she would have fixed it if we had told her. We were warmer the second night. Our stay did have an unforgettable experience in the form of porridge for breakfast with Bailey's, so delicious that we still mention it when reminiscing about our trip! If we travel to Ireland again, we'd love to return to Brook Manor Lodge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Booked via Booking.com and tripadvisor as this was our first visit to Ireland. A beautifully maintained B & B but not too boutique for our 18 year old! Sandra and her staff were lovely and the breakfasts were delicious and plentiful - even for an 18 year old!. Had no problem sleeping the beds were super comfy. The wi-fi connection in the bedrooms was excellent - very important for hubby and son! Excellent road links for visiting a number of areas.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back had views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mojitomoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Laois, Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We booked by phone and felt even then we had found somewhere special.
There is plenty of parking space outside . The exterior reflected the treasure the house is inside.. it is more like a small boutique hotel .
We had such a lovely welcome from our hostess Sandra.
The entrance hall was warm and bright and we had a lovely room.
The Bathroom was pristine .
Breakfast could not be faulted and the staff were so nicely presented.
I really think this is a treasure in Tralee.
A big thank you
I

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philjos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The accommodations at the Brook Manor Lodge are very comfortable and attractive. This is a step above the average B and B. It had the feel of a boutique hotel. Our host Sandra was very welcoming and kind and clearly tried to do her very best for her guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank filbert10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We very much enjoyed this lodge - the rooms were very comfortable, the linens were great, the breakfasts were fantastic. And Sandra is a very gracious and welcoming hostess. We loved it. We were there on bicycles - and were able to store them in the garden shed. The internet worked great. Really, it was just perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The room, bathroom, dining area was top shelf. Could not get any better. And Sandy was wonderful, friendly and helpful. It is must on your list if you are in the area. A wonderful place to stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronic556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
4.0 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ballyseede Castle
Ballyseede Castle
#5 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Manor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Manor Lodge

Property: Brook Manor Lodge
Address: Brook Manor Lodge Brooklyn Lodge Fenit Road, Tralee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Manor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury four star Guesthouse situated in breathtaking County Kerry. Standing beside a sparkling brook, amidst acres of lawns and meadowland, it is an ideal base from which to explore the magical Kingdom of Kerry. Hosts Sandra and Jerome treat their guests to the ultimate in hospitality, with complimentary tea or coffee on arrival and fresh scones beside an open fire. The ensuite spacious bedrooms are individually designed and elegantly furnished with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Brook Manor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing