We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday Destination”
Review of Banna Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tralee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Banna Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 54 Tralee B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Brilliant base for a family holiday because you can travel to Tralee,Kilarney and Dingle.The bungalow accomodation is fab.Maintenance Staff will attend any faults immediately.Beautiful beach within walking distance.Onsite shop is basic (has wine).Good kids evening entertainment in the bar which opens out to a paved terrace area and then to a childrens playground!!Pirate Petes is a small but adequate indoor play area for smaller kids.Staff are all helpful.Takeaway food fills a gap when your stuck but you may need to go for a drive for a proper decent meal.

Room Tip: Stayed in the bungalows twice....found them great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank patrick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Banna Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

How did I not hear about this place before ? Amazing for kids , beach in the morning, pool in the afternoon , pirates petes on way home, kids exhausted. Staff very friendly and 3 bed house perfect. Ideal for place for Kids. Loved it !!! supermarket on site not a rip off !!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get the new houses.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank youngm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had a great family holiday here with 9 children under 12 years old. The gym, pool and playbarn were thoroughly enjoyed. It's an excellent place for kids and nice and close to the beach. The cottages are in need of some redecoration and checking out. There were signs of wear, kettles didn't work, some crockery was chipped, paintwork was damaged and the exterior of all the cottages needed pressure washing or painting. A wonderful time in an average facility.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Absolutely fantastic and great place, low prices, lovely swimming pool, gym, realy great facilities for kids outside, nice staff. I can't say anything about hotel but I can recommended swimming pool
And gym with highest rate

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Renata F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Banna Beach Holidays homes are situated in such a beautiful location, which makes it a great place if you love Fishing and Walking the complex itself is good. I stayed in the Sand Dune cottage and it was clean and tidy . plenty room for two Kids and three adults .Great staff ,Great facilities for kids my little one loved it ,Great Holiday.
Will be booking again next year

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank William2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Banna Beach Holidays homes are situated in such a beautiful location, which makes it all the more disappointing that the complex itself is so run down and dilapidated. I stayed in the Sand Dune Holiday homes with my husband and 3 children. I would say the holidays houses were built around 2002 judging by the decor, but they haven't been touched by a paint brush since then. Upon arrival we were missing a remote control, we had no wine glasses and very little cutlery. Our outside light was broken as was the dishwasher, microwave and couch. It was a real pain having to go back and forward to reception every time we found something else that didn't work! The dials were completing missing off the hob and oven to it was a guessing game and to what temperature you were cooking your food at! There was a decent patio area outside the house which would have been lovely to sit out and enjoy eating in the sun but it was completely covered in weeds, cigarette butts and broken glass, not very safe for your children. The grass areas outside the houses badly needed to be cut. All in all, we found the place, to be extremely shabby and run down, it was like the owners had given up and had no interest in the place. It has put me off holidaying in Ireland again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Ellen683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Resort has the feeling of a delapidated council estate in large part and children's entertainment is "supervised" by tough looking bouncers in a dark pub. Cost aside, this is not a place I would ever want to holiday again. There is much better value to be had across Kerry. On the positive side, Kate browne in Ardfert serves great food at reasonable prices, banna beach is a treat (but half k from resort) and the soft play area is great.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volvo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tralee
7.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
873 reviews
25.0 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#28 of 39 in Killarney
1,354 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Hotel Killarney
Hotel Killarney
#33 of 39 in Killarney
510 reviews
17.5 mi away
Castlerosse Hotel & Holiday Homes
7.3 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#11 of 14 in Tralee
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banna Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banna Beach Resort

Address: Banna, Tralee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Tralee
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing